W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > August 2015

Re: aria-describedat

From: David Singer <singer@apple.com>
Date: Tue, 11 Aug 2015 09:00:47 -0700
Cc: Chaals McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, "Gunderson, Jon R" <jongund@illinois.edu>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, James Craig <jcraig@apple.com>, George Kerscher <kerscher@montana.com>, LĂ©onie Watson <lwatson@paciellogroup.com>, Markus Gylling <markus.gylling@gmail.com>, "public-digipub-ig@w3.org" <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>, W3C PF - DPUB Joint Task Force <public-dpub-aria@w3.org>, HTMLWG WG <public-html@w3.org>, PF <public-pfwg@w3.org>, SVG WG <public-svg-wg@w3.org>
Message-id: <7E193948-292A-441E-AFA7-F46F460BAA14@apple.com>
To: Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>

> On Aug 11, 2015, at 2:59 , Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
> + I think that if details/summary is a useful pattern for the use cases it makes a good case for getting it implemented in browsers that don't currently support it.
> 

It certainly seems that proposing something that is neither currently specified nor implemented (describedat), as an alternative for something that is specified but not yet completely implemented (details/summary), is strange at best. :-(



David Singer
Manager, Software Standards, Apple Inc.
Received on Tuesday, 11 August 2015 16:01:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 29 October 2015 10:16:46 UTC