W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > September 2012

Re: Clarification of "Extensibility" section (Was: Re: Getting HTML5 to Recommendation in 2014)

From: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Date: Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:52:31 -0400
Message-ID: <505B118F.7020409@intertwingly.net>
To: Jirka Kosek <jirka@kosek.cz>
CC: Benjamin Hawkes-Lewis <bhawkeslewis@googlemail.com>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, "Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net> (janina@rednote.net)" <janina@rednote.net>, Philippe Le Hegaret <plh@w3.org>, "Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org> (jbrewer@w3.org)" <jbrewer@w3.org>, Jeff Jaffe <jeff@w3.org>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>
On 09/20/2012 08:37 AM, Jirka Kosek wrote:
> On 20.9.2012 14:17, Sam Ruby wrote:
>
> I think that W3C and HTML WG should provide much clearer message about
> role of extension specifications and their impact on document conformance.

I encourage you to create one or more bug reports on section 2.2.3 of 
the HTML5 specification.  For best results, make concrete suggestions on 
what you would like to see changed.

- Sam Ruby
Received on Thursday, 20 September 2012 12:52:59 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 20 September 2012 12:53:00 GMT