W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2012

Issue 31c: Meta generator

From: Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
Date: Sat, 09 Jun 2012 00:00:23 -0400
Message-Id: <E1SdCrA-0008KI-Hg@maggie.w3.org>
To: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>,Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Cc: Mike Smith <mike@w3.org>,Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, Philippe Le Hegaret <plh@w3.org>,Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>, HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>
Paul, Sam, Maciej, All,

Please find a further updated re-open request and change proposal for
Issue31c:Meta Generator at the following URI:
http://www.w3.org/html/wg/wiki/ChangeProposals/Issue31cMetaGeneratorUpdated

This proposal requests reconsideration of the portion of the Issue-31
decision which allows missing alt to be conforming when the meta
generator flag is present, and identifies deficiencies in the
specification of the "generator" value.

Regards,

- Judy Brewer and Mike Smith

--
Judy Brewer    +1.617.258.9741    http://www.w3.org/WAI
Director, Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI), World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
MIT/CSAIL Building 32-G526
32 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA,  02139,  USA 
Received on Saturday, 9 June 2012 04:01:02 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:32 UTC