W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > March 2011

Re: CfC: Publish eight heartbeat drafts as WDs

From: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Date: Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:26:57 +0100
Message-ID: <4D8B54B1.8020900@gmx.de>
To: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
CC: "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>, "Ian Hickson (ian@hixie.ch)" <ian@hixie.ch>, Eliot Graff <Eliot.Graff@microsoft.com>, "msporny@digitalbazaar.com" <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, "annevk@opera.com" <annevk@opera.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, "Michael[tm] Smith" <mike@w3.org>, "Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net)" <rubys@intertwingly.net>, "Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com)" <mjs@apple.com>, "Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org)" <plh@w3.org>
On 24.03.2011 15:15, Paul Cotton wrote:
> This is a Call for Consensus (CfC) to publish new revisions of the following documents in accordance with the Working Group Heartbeat requirements. We are planning to prepare and publish the drafts during the week of April 4 and probably on Tuesday April 5.
>
> 1. HTML5: http://dev.w3.org/html5/spec/
 > ...

I support publishing WDs frequently, but we should make sure the 
boilerplate is right. There are (at least) two open bugs against the 
HTML spec:

<http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=11271>

<http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=12058>

Best regards, Julian
Received on Thursday, 24 March 2011 14:27:42 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:23 UTC