W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2010

Re: Differences between the W3C and WHATWG specifications

From: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Date: Tue, 22 Jun 2010 08:40:05 +0200
Message-ID: <4C205AC5.5070606@gmx.de>
To: "L. David Baron" <dbaron@dbaron.org>
CC: Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>
On 22.06.2010 01:40, L. David Baron wrote:
> ...
> The current licensing situation means that the only practical way
> the WHATWG and W3C can work together on the same specification is if
> all of the text originates on the WHATWG side.  That seems like an
> ...

Are you saying that all text *is* originating on the WHATWG side? Also, 
is it the actual text that counts, or the technical input it was based on?

Best regards, Julian
Received on Tuesday, 22 June 2010 06:40:41 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 9 May 2012 00:17:10 GMT