W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > September 2009

Re: Agenda for HTML WG telcon 2009-08-20 - Accessibility TF, HTML5 Test Suite, etc

From: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Date: Wed, 02 Sep 2009 02:11:28 -0700
Message-id: <239C3C8D-154D-4F55-8AA5-79BBCCEB0113@apple.com>
To: HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>

(Following up to public-html to keep discussion off the announce list).

On Sep 2, 2009, at 2:00 AM, Julian Reschke wrote:

> Maciej Stachowiak wrote:
>> The HTML Working Group will have its usual weekly teleconference on  
>> 2009-08-27 for 60 minutes from 16:00Z to 17:00Z.
>>      Tokyo 01:00+1, Amsterdam/Oslo 18:00, London/Dublin 17:00, New  
>> Jersey/York 12 noon, Kansas City 11:00, Seattle/San Francisco 09:00.
>>      <http://timeanddate.com/s/1c1v>
>>      (See the end of this email for dial-in and IRC info.)
>> ** PLEASE read the agenda in advance of the meeting to prepare. I  
>> will refer to the agenda outline below during the meeting. **
>> == Executive Summary ==
>> 1. Review of due and overdue action items
>>   a. ISSUE-31/ACTION-86: Review Thomas Broyer's IETF ID to see if  
>> we can postpone ISSUE-13   [Julian Reschke]
>
> I think we discussed this last week, and the proposal was to close  
> the issue, as we haven't heard from John Kemp since two weeks ago.

Apparently the action and issue never got updated. It sounds like this  
can be a very short agenda item.

>
>>   b. ISSUE-54/ACTION-103: Register about: URI scheme   [Julian  
>> Reschke]
>
> Again, this was discussed in a previous meeting, and my recollection  
> was that Lachlan (co-author of the "about" URI scheme Internet- 
> Draft) volunteered to take over this action (I just inherited in May  
> because he wasn't available back then).

If Lachlan is at the telecon (or accepts by email) we can assign it to  
him officially.

Regards,
Maciej
Received on Wednesday, 2 September 2009 09:12:10 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:07 UTC