W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > May 2009

Re: Auto-detect and encodings in HTML5

From: John Cowan <cowan@ccil.org>
Date: Thu, 28 May 2009 10:24:53 -0400
To: Philip Taylor <pjt47@cam.ac.uk>
Cc: "Jungshik SHIN (????)" <jshin1987+w3@gmail.com>, Erik van der Poel <erikv@google.com>, Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>, "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>, "www-international@w3.org" <www-international@w3.org>, Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, Harley Rosnow <Harley.Rosnow@microsoft.com>, Simon Montagu <smontagu@smontagu.org>, ap@webkit.org
Message-ID: <20090528142453.GA25809@mercury.ccil.org>
Philip Taylor scripsit:

> (http://philip.html5.org/data/charsets.html has other charset data.)

It certainly does.  Who would have thought there was a charset named
"beagle kennel van der liniehoeve"?

-- 
John Cowan                              <cowan@ccil.org>
            http://www.ccil.org/~cowan
                .e'osai ko sarji la lojban.
                Please support Lojban!          http://www.lojban.org
Received on Thursday, 28 May 2009 14:25:37 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:03 UTC