W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2009

Re: Request to Strengthen the HTML5 Accessibility Design Principle

From: Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 06:57:29 -0500
Message-ID: <1c8dbcaa0906240457m291eca0xd056e6962747da4e@mail.gmail.com>
To: Steven Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
Cc: HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>, Catherine Roy <ecrire@catherine-roy.net>, Gez Lemon <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>, Philip TAYLOR <p.taylor@rhul.ac.uk>, Robert J Burns <rob@robburns.com>, Roger Johansson <roger@456bereastreet.com>, W3C WAI-XTECH <wai-xtech@w3.org>
Steve wrote:

> The original email from laura was about modifying the HTML 5 design
> principles, whether or not individual players have been adhering to
> the spirit or intention of the modifications is neither here nor
> there.

Exactly.

> The current thread does not address the merits of the proposed
> wording, which that should be what the debate is about.

Thoughts anyone?

> besides, if you [Ian] feel you have been acting in accordance with the
> suggested text, then there should be no issue with it no?

Is there anyone who cannot live with the proposed wording?

Best Regards,
Laura

-- 
Laura L. Carlson
Received on Wednesday, 24 June 2009 11:58:26 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:04 UTC