W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2009

Re: &foo= in attribute values (and why defining conformance matters)

From: Rob Sayre <rsayre@mozilla.com>
Date: Fri, 12 Jun 2009 18:49:43 -0400
Message-ID: <4A32DB87.3030505@mozilla.com>
To: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
CC: Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, Kornel <kornel@geekhood.net>, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, public-html@w3.org
On 6/12/09 6:22 PM, Ian Hickson wrote:
> It defines what QA tools like conformance checkers

Oh, I forgot to mention: "conformance checker" is an incredibly vapid 
piece of newspeak. They're only checking "conformance" because you 
classified large parts of the working, interoperable grammar as such.

- Rob
Received on Friday, 12 June 2009 22:50:22 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:04 UTC