W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > February 2009

Re: summary="" in HTML5 ISSUE-32

From: David Poehlman <poehlman1@comcast.net>
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 10:24:14 -0500
Cc: Robert J Burns <rob@robburns.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>, Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, James Graham <jgraham@opera.com>, Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>, Steve Axthelm <steveax@pobox.com>, Steven Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, HTMLWG <public-html@w3.org>, wai-xtech@w3.org, wai-liaison@w3.org, janina@rednote.net, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Matt Morgan-May <mattmay@adobe.com>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>
Message-Id: <DC2ACAC0-B735-4994-BB03-C41B289178F9@comcast.net>
To: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
in that event, it can be ignored, however, one does wonder why the  
resistance to something so obviously benefitial is so *strong*.

On Feb 25, 2009, at 9:20 AM, Sam Ruby wrote:

Robert J Burns wrote:
> I say malicious since the continued repetition of the fallacious  
> arguments seem directed at ensuring such information is not made  
> available to visually and cognitively disabled users.

The above statement is neither productive nor acceptable.

- Sam Ruby


-- 
Jonnie Appleseed
with his
Hands-On Technolog(eye)s
reducing technology's disabilities
one byte at a time
Received on Wednesday, 25 February 2009 15:25:08 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:01 UTC