W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > February 2009

Re: summary="" in HTML5 ISSUE-32

From: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 09:20:04 -0500
Message-ID: <49A55394.1080209@intertwingly.net>
To: Robert J Burns <rob@robburns.com>
CC: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>, Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, James Graham <jgraham@opera.com>, Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>, Steve Axthelm <steveax@pobox.com>, Steven Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, HTMLWG <public-html@w3.org>, wai-xtech@w3.org, wai-liaison@w3.org, janina@rednote.net, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Matt Morgan-May <mattmay@adobe.com>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>
Robert J Burns wrote:
> 
> I say malicious since the continued repetition of the fallacious 
> arguments seem directed at ensuring such information is not made 
> available to visually and cognitively disabled users.

The above statement is neither productive nor acceptable.

- Sam Ruby
Received on Wednesday, 25 February 2009 14:20:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:01 UTC