W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > August 2009

care with subject lines, please RE: Path to Last Call ...

From: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 24 Aug 2009 17:29:09 -0500
To: John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>
Cc: 'Benjamin Hawkes-Lewis' <bhawkeslewis@googlemail.com>, 'William Loughborough' <wloughborough@gmail.com>, 'David Singer' <singer@apple.com>, 'Steven Faulkner' <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, 'Maciej Stachowiak' <mjs@apple.com>, 'Sam Ruby' <rubys@intertwingly.net>, 'Ian Hickson' <ian@hixie.ch>, public-html@w3.org, 'W3C WAI-XTECH' <wai-xtech@w3.org>, public-canvas-api@w3.org
Message-Id: <1251152949.14124.113160.camel@pav.lan>
This is clearly not about the path to last call.

Please take care with subject lines.
When you change the gist of a thread,
change the subject line.

On Mon, 2009-08-24 at 13:36 -0700, John Foliot wrote:
> Benjamin Hawkes-Lewis wrote:
> > 
> > which of the following should the web specification designers
> > do and why:
> > 
> >     (a) Pick a random option.
> >     (b) Pick the option that involves extra author action.
> >     (c) Pick the option that involves no extra author action.
> > 
> > It seems Steven is effectively saying they should pick the option that
> > involves no extra action, because he accepts the prediction that this
> > will lead to more content being accessible.
> 
> Most would agree - if both options produced equal results. 
[...]

-- 
Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
gpg D3C2 887B 0F92 6005 C541  0875 0F91 96DE 6E52 C29E
Received on Monday, 24 August 2009 22:29:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 10 October 2014 16:24:51 UTC