W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > August 2007

Re: Forms Taskforce participation

From: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Date: Wed, 22 Aug 2007 18:08:09 -0700
Cc: Matthew Raymond <mattraymond@earthlink.net>, public-html@w3.org
Message-Id: <C5D28D55-B7F9-4863-A4C4-C78B4E45EED8@apple.com>
To: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>

On Aug 22, 2007, at 3:12 PM, Dan Connolly wrote:

> On Tue, 2007-08-21 at 21:07 -0400, Matthew Raymond wrote:
>> Dan Connolly wrote:
>>> [...] We might be low on neutral parties.
>>> The idea of bumping it up from 3-per-wg to 5-per-wg is a possibility
>>> I'm willing to look into of the current TF members mostly like
>>> that idea... especially if there are particular people nominated.
>>   Obviously I like this idea, but what I'd also like to see is an  
>> open
>> selection process for people in the (X)Forms Working Group. I've been
>> searching www-forms for any kind of discussion about who will be in  
>> the
>> Task Force, and the only thing I find are some old messages cross- 
>> posted
>> from public-html. How are people being selected for the Forms WG  
>> half of
>> the Task Force?
> They're appointed by the Forms WG chair, just like Chris W. and I
> appoint the representatives from the HTML WG.
> A search for "task force" in their archives shows some discussion
> http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-forms/

The actual list of participants was behind a member-only link. For  
everyone's reference, the list is:

Mark Birbeck
Gregory Rosmaita
Sebastian Schnitzenbaumer
Maciej Stachwiak
Nick Van Den Bleeken
Anne van Kesteren

Received on Thursday, 23 August 2007 01:08:25 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 29 October 2015 10:15:25 UTC