W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-admin@w3.org > February 2013

Re: EME and proprietary plug-ins

From: Robert O'Callahan <robert@ocallahan.org>
Date: Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:23:19 +1300
Message-ID: <CAOp6jLZRu5_91vTxvX8foe1kjw_m568cVf-5FWCrUN-+=v1HXQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>
Cc: Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>, Robin Berjon <robin@w3.org>, Andreas Kuckartz <A.Kuckartz@ping.de>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Fred Andrews <fredandw@live.com>, Glenn Adams <glenn@skynav.com>, public-html-admin@w3.org
Oh, I'm not actually advocating the use of NPAPI plugins. EME, with
improvements, might be a lesser evil IMHO.

Rob
-- 
Wrfhf pnyyrq gurz gbtrgure naq fnvq, “Lbh xabj gung gur ehyref bs gur
Tragvyrf ybeq vg bire gurz, naq gurve uvtu bssvpvnyf rkrepvfr nhgubevgl
bire gurz. Abg fb jvgu lbh. Vafgrnq, jubrire jnagf gb orpbzr terng nzbat
lbh zhfg or lbhe freinag, naq jubrire jnagf gb or svefg zhfg or lbhe fynir
— whfg nf gur Fba bs Zna qvq abg pbzr gb or freirq, ohg gb freir, naq gb
tvir uvf yvsr nf n enafbz sbe znal.” [Znggurj 20:25-28]
Received on Wednesday, 13 February 2013 23:23:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 13 February 2013 23:23:56 GMT