W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-admin@w3.org > February 2013

Re: CfC: to publish Encrypted Media Extensions specification as a First Public Working Draft (FPWD)

From: Joe Steele <steele@adobe.com>
Date: Fri, 1 Feb 2013 16:36:39 -0800
To: "Smithpeters, Craig (CCI-Atlanta)" <Craig.Smithpeters@cox.com>
CC: Yosuke Funahashi <yfuna.work@me.com>, Mark Watson <watsonm@netflix.com>, "Vickers, Mark" <Mark_Vickers@cable.comcast.com>, Bob Lund <b.lund@cablelabs.com>, Paul Cotton <paul.cotton@microsoft.com>, "public-html-admin@w3.org" <public-html-admin@w3.org>, "David Dorwin <ddorwin@google.com> (ddorwin@google.com)" <ddorwin@google.com>, Adrian Bateman <adrianba@microsoft.com>, "yfuna@tomo-digi.co.jp" <yfuna@tomo-digi.co.jp>, Glenn Adams <glenn@skynav.com>
Message-ID: <A20008A2-9432-4A4D-B779-DEEA94F91E5E@adobe.com>
+1 from Adobe as well.

We support the publication and we are working with major browser vendors to provide yet another CDM implementation.

Joe Steele
steele@adobe.com<mailto:steele@adobe.com>

On Jan 23, 2013, at 4:54 AM, "Smithpeters, Craig (CCI-Atlanta)" <Craig.Smithpeters@cox.com<mailto:Craig.Smithpeters@cox.com>> wrote:

+1 from Cox Communications

Craig Smithpeters

Cox Communications
craig.smithpeters@cox.com<mailto:craig.smithpeters@cox.com>
office: +1-404-269-8263




On 1/22/13 11:15 PM, "Yosuke Funahashi" <yfuna.work@me.com> wrote:

+1. Tomo-Digi supports the publication.

On 1/23/13 5:11 AM, Mark Watson wrote:
+1 from Netflix.

On Jan 22, 2013, at 12:08 PM, Vickers, Mark wrote:

+1 Comcast supports the publication.

mav

On Jan 22, 2013, at 11:37 AM, Bob Lund <B.Lund@CableLabs.com> wrote:

+1. CableLabs supports this.

Bob Lund

On 1/22/13 11:03 AM, "Paul Cotton" <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com> wrote:

This is a Call for Consensus (CfC) to publish as a First Public
Working
Draft (FPWD) the following Encrypted Media Extensions document:


https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/html-media/raw-file/tip/encrypted-media/encrypt
ed-m
edia-fpwd.html

Silence will be taken to mean there is no objection, but positive
responses are encouraged. If there are no objections by Wednesday
January
30, this resolution will carry.

Considerations to note:

- As a First Public Working Draft, this publication will trigger
patent
policy review.

- As a Working Draft publication, the document does not need not be
complete, to meet all technical requirements, or to have consensus
on the
contents.

/paulc
HTML WG co-chair

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329
Received on Saturday, 2 February 2013 00:37:21 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Saturday, 2 February 2013 00:37:22 GMT