W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > June 2014

Re: [MEDIA] Agenda for Media Sub-Group 23 JUNE 2014

From: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Date: Mon, 23 Jun 2014 07:17:29 -0400
To: Mark Sadecki <mark@w3.org>
Cc: HTML A11Y TF Public <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, John Foliot <john@foliot.ca>, eric.carlson@apple.com, Adrian Roselli <Roselli@algonquinstudios.com>, Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>, Daniel Davis <ddavis@w3.org>, Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>, Wu Wei <wuwei@w3.org>
Message-ID: <20140623111728.GA4449@concerto.rednote.net>

My regrets today. In all probability, I won't be able to make the
call--but there is a small chance.

I'm in Berlin for the WoT Forum this week.

I brought the wrong power supply for my laptop. Or, to put it more
precisely, Apple sold me a power supply that's a model old and doesn't
fit. The local Apple store gets abysmal reviews on Google. So, I'll
likely be looking for another supplier.

I haven't forgotten about my obligation for the Second Screen section.
I'll do it as soon as I have a power supply.

Janina

Mark Sadecki writes:
> HTML Accessibility Task Force Media Sub-Group,
> 
> Thanks to everyone who attended our last meeting [1] Monday 16 June. I look
> forward to seeing everyone at 10:00 Boston Time tomorrow, Monday 23 June.
> Conversions for your timezone are available [2].  Details for the call are as
> follows:
> 
> Mondays 14:00-15:00 UTC (10:00am-11:00pm Boston local)
> Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 2119
> Zakim SIP: zakim@voip.w3.org
> Pass code: 2119#
> IRC server: irc.w3.org Port: 6665
> IRC channel: #html-a11y-media
> 
> A sample agenda is available below.  If you have any items to add, please feel
> free to make additional recommendations.  The Media Sub-Group will continue to
> use the Sub-Group wiki for coordination [3].
> 
> Meeting: HTML Accessibility Task Force Media Sub-Group
> Chair: Mark Sadecki
> agenda+ Identify Scribe
> agenda+ Edits to Media Accessibility User Requirements
> agenda+ Media Accessibility User Requirements Comment Responses
> agenda+ Media Accessibility By Example
> agenda+ Full Transcript
> agenda+ Media Description
> 
> [1] http://www.w3.org/2014/06/16-html-a11y-media-minutes.html
> [2] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20140623T10&p1=43
> [3] https://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/wiki/Media_Sub-Group
> 
> -- 
> Mark Sadecki
> Web Accessibility Engineer
> World Wide Web Consortium, Web Accessibility Initiative
> Telephone: +1.617.715.4017
> Email: mark@w3.org
> Web: http://w3.org/People/mark

-- 

Janina Sajka,	Phone:	+1.443.300.2200
			sip:janina@asterisk.rednote.net
		Email:	janina@rednote.net

Linux Foundation Fellow
Executive Chair, Accessibility Workgroup:	http://a11y.org

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)
Chair,	Protocols & Formats	http://www.w3.org/wai/pf
	Indie UI			http://www.w3.org/WAI/IndieUI/
Received on Monday, 23 June 2014 11:18:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:39 UTC