W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > April 2014

[MEDIA] Agenda for Media Sub-Group 28 APR 2014

From: Mark Sadecki <mark@w3.org>
Date: Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:17:15 -0400
Message-ID: <535D1F7B.9030105@w3.org>
To: HTML A11Y TF Public <public-html-a11y@w3.org>
CC: John Foliot <john@foliot.ca>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, eric.carlson@apple.com, Adrian Roselli <Roselli@algonquinstudios.com>, Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>, Daniel Davis <ddavis@w3.org>
HTML Accessibility Task Force Media Sub-Group,

Two weeks have passed since our last meeting [1], which means we are scheduled
to meet again tomorrow (Monday) at 11:00 AM Boston Time (15:00 UTC) 28 APR 2014.
Conversions for your timezone are available [2].  Details for the call are as
follows:

Mondays 15:00-16:00 UTC (11:00am-12:00pm Boston local)
Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 2119
Zakim SIP: zakim@voip.w3.org
Pass code: 2119#
IRC server: irc.w3.org Port: 6665
IRC channel: #html-a11y

A sample agenda is available below.  If you have any items to add, please feel
free to make additional recommendations.  The Media Sub-Group will continue to
use the Sub-Group wiki for coordination [3].

Meeting: HTML Accessibility Task Force Media Sub-Group
Chair: Mark Sadecki
agenda+ Identify Scribe
agenda+ Web & TV IG: Collaboration on Use Cases and Requirements (10 min)
agenda+ Media Accessibility User Requirements [4] (Continued) (30 min)
Topic: Adding Mark as Editor
Topic: Processing Comments (Continued)
Topic: 3.3 Extended Video Descriptions
Topic: 3.4 Clean Audio
Topic: 3.5 Content navigation by content structure [5]
Topic: 3.7 ECC-4 Enhanced Captions/Subtitles
Topic: Publishing another draft
Topic: Coordinating with EO
Topic: Areas for Improvement
Topic: Reviewing minutes from Shenzhen
agenda+ Open Media Bugs for 5.0 and 5.1 (10 min)
agenda+ Media Demo and Resources (5 min)
Topic: Marks meeting with edX
agenda+ What is missing/at risk in HTML5 (5 min)

[1] http://www.w3.org/2014/04/14-html-a11y-media-minutes.html
[2] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20140428T11&p1=43
[3] https://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/wiki/Media_Sub-Group
[4] http://www.w3.org/TR/media-accessibility-reqs/
[5] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html-a11y/2014Apr/0070.html

-- 
Mark Sadecki
Web Accessibility Engineer
World Wide Web Consortium, Web Accessibility Initiative
Telephone: +1.617.715.4017
Email: mark@w3.org
Web: http://w3.org/People/mark
Received on Sunday, 27 April 2014 15:17:55 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:38 UTC