W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > September 2012

Re: ISSUE-30: longdesc "InstateLongdesc" - outlook

From: Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:53:33 +0100
Message-ID: <CA+ri+Vms9Tf4xjiX5sNKy8hcdwQZ6b0iDXA1hktWreybp2-C8Q@mail.gmail.com>
To: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Cc: HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>, Robin Berjon <robin@berjon.com>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Philippe Le Hegaret <plh@w3.org>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, "W3C WAI Protocols & Formats" <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Jeff Jaffe <jeff@w3.org>
Hi Sam,

I have made a suggestion on bug
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=18744

regards
SteveF

On 6 September 2012 15:43, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net> wrote:
> On 09/06/2012 10:21 AM, Steve Faulkner wrote:
>>
>> hi Sam,
>>
>> section 3.2.7 WAI-ARIA [1] states
>>
>> "User agents are required to implement ARIA semantics on all HTML
>> elements, as defined in the ARIA specifications."
>>
>> this appears to be unambigious and without controversy in regards to
>> the content of 3.2.7 WAI-ARIA
>
>
> Care to identify where the text proposed by either Ted or James fails to
> meet this criteria?
>
>   https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=18744#c0
>   https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=18745#c2
>
> Feel free to do so in the bug reports themselves.
>
> Again, obtaining consensus on this would be the preferred path forward.
>
> - Sam Ruby



-- 
with regards

Steve Faulkner
Technical Director - TPG

www.paciellogroup.com | www.HTML5accessibility.com |
www.twitter.com/stevefaulkner
HTML5: Techniques for providing useful text alternatives -
dev.w3.org/html5/alt-techniques/
Web Accessibility Toolbar - www.paciellogroup.com/resources/wat-ie-about.html
Received on Thursday, 6 September 2012 14:54:50 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 6 September 2012 14:54:51 GMT