W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > May 2012

FW: Selection of day and time for weekly HTML WG Media teleconference

From: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Date: Thu, 17 May 2012 21:50:03 +0000
To: "public-html-a11y@w3.org" <public-html-a11y@w3.org>
Message-ID: <E3EACD022300B94D88613639CF4E25F83F8BE3C8@TK5EX14MBXC134.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
FYI.

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329


-----Original Message-----
From: Paul Cotton [mailto:Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com] 
Sent: Thursday, May 17, 2012 5:47 PM
To: public-html@w3.org
Cc: Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net); Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com); Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org); Michael(tm) Smith (mike@w3.org)
Subject: Selection of day and time for weekly HTML WG Media teleconference

At the HTML WG F2F meeting May 3-4 the WG decided to commence work on the Encrypted Media and Media Services proposals [1-2]. In addition the F2F meeting suggested having a separate weekly HTML WG teleconference to cover discussion on these media related items.

To encourage wide participation in these discussions the Chairs have created a poll to permit WG members and potential WG members to indicate their preferred day and time for a weekly HTML WG Media teleconference between the following three choices on Tuesday or Wednesday each week:

1300 UTC is 6am PDT, 9am EDT, 3pm Paris, 10pm Tokyo. 
1500 UTC is 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 5pm Paris, 12midnight Tokyo. 
2100 UTC is 2pm PDT, 5pm EDT, 11pm Paris, 6am+1 Tokyo. 

The poll is available here and it will run through Thu May 24:
http://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/40318/html5-last-call-poll/

/paulc
HTML WG co-chair

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329
Received on Thursday, 17 May 2012 21:50:36 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 17 May 2012 21:50:36 GMT