W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > June 2012

[text] HTML-A11Y Text, Tues 5 June 2012, 17:00 Z, (1PM Eastern), 60 min

From: Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 05 Jun 2012 10:54:52 -0400
Message-Id: <E1SbvA2-00061H-Hd@lisa.w3.org>
To: public-html-a11y@w3.org
Dear All,

A reminder follows on our meeting time, calling info, agenda, and IRC 
info, for the text sub-team meeting today.

I'm expecting this to be a quicker call than usual, mainly confirming 
next steps and timing to move along the issues listed below.

** MEETING TIME:
HTML-A11Y Text Alternatives Sub-Group on Tuesday 5 June at 17:00 
UTC/Z for 60 Minutes
10 AM Pacific; 1 PM US Eastern; 6 PM London; 19:00 Paris (CET). 
Additional times:
<http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20120605T13&p1=43>

** TELECONFERENCE INFO:
Dial Zakim bridge using either regular phone, SIP, or Direct SIP:
- Regular phone: +1.617.761.6200 (in U.S.), CODE: 2119# (a11y#)
- SIP phone: zakim@voip.w3.org, CODE: 2119# (a11y#)
- Direct SIP: 002119@voip.w3.org (Instructions: 
http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP )
- Additional VoIP tips: http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP-tips

** AGENDA:
agenda+ Agenda review; identify scribe.
agenda+ Issue 30, longdesc: Timing concerns and expectations
agenda+ Issue 31b, buggy alts and buggy alt guidance: Remaining steps 
and timeline?
agenda+ Issues 31c, meta generator: JB & MS schedule work session to move ahead
agenda+ Issue 194, transcript:  Remaining discrepancies resolved in 
Tuesday's teleconf?
agenda+ Issue 199, ARIA processing: Ted's reply on Michael's proposal 
still expected for 6/7?
agenda+ Issue 204, ARIA hidden: Sam responded on strength of 
anticipated RFC 2119 objection?
agenda+ Issue 203, media descriptors: JS checking TF support for Wiki 
proposal ahead of June 10 call for counter-proposals?
agenda+ Issue 205, canvas text editor: JS & JB documenting overlap on 
Action 217 intersection with Issues 201 & 205
agenda+ Confirm next meeting; identify next scribe; adjourn.

** IRC INFO:
- IRC server: irc.w3.org, port: 6665, channel: #text.
- Zakim commands forIRC: 61# to mute; 60# to unMute; 41# to raise 
your hand (enter speaking queue); 40# to lower your hand (exit 
speaking queue); three-tone confirmation from system.
- Especially mobile phone users should use Zakim mute function if 
they don't have a local mute.
- For more on IRC setup: http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
- For a Web gateway to IRC: http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc
- For W3C use of IRC: http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/
- For RRSAgent that captures and posts minutes and actions: 
http://www.w3.org/2002/03/RRSAgent
- For Zakim instructions for speaker and agenda queues: 
http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot
- Gregory Rosmaita's scribing & participation tips: 
http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/wiki/Teleconference_cheat_sheet

** KEY URI's:
Last minutes: http://www.w3.org/2012/05/29-text-minutes.html
Background: http://www.w3.org/2011/04/14-html-a11y-minutes.html#item02
Task Force Wiki: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/wiki/Main_Page
Consensus Procedures: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/consensus-procedures
Work Statement: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/html-task-force.html
Dial-in Instructions: 
http://www.w3.org/Guide/1998/08/teleconference-calendar.html#s_4691

Thank you,

- Judy

--
Judy Brewer    +1.617.258.9741    http://www.w3.org/WAI
Director, Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI), World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
MIT/CSAIL Building 32-G526
32 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA,  02139,  USA  
Received on Tuesday, 5 June 2012 14:55:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:28 UTC