W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > January 2012

Re: [text] HTML-A11Y Text, Tues 17 January 2012, 17:00 Z, (1PM Eastern), 90 min

From: Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>
Date: Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:14:25 +0000
Message-ID: <4F157431.5090204@cfit.ie>
To: Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>
CC: Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, public-html-a11y@w3.org, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Hi Judy,

Regrets from me also.

Thanks

Josh

Laura Carlson wrote:
> Hi Judy,
>
> Regrets. I have a work conflict.
>
> Best Regards,
> Laura
>
> On Tue, Jan 17, 2012 at 1:04 AM, Judy Brewer<jbrewer@w3.org>  wrote:
>> Dear All,
>>
>> Please find info below on our meeting time, calling info, agenda, and IRC
>> info.
>>
>> ** MEETING TIME:
>> HTML-A11Y Text Alternatives Sub-Group on Tuesday 17 January at 18:00 UTC/Z
>> for 90 Minutes
>> Check meeting time in your time zone using Fixed Time Clock at:
>> <http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20120117T13&p1=43>
>>  10 AM Pacific; 1 PM US Eastern; 6 PM London (BST); 19:00 Paris (CET)
>>
>> ** TELECONFERENCE INFO:
>> Dial Zakim bridge using either PSTN, SIP, or Direct SIP:
>> - PSTN: +1.617.761.6200 (in U.S.), CODE: 2119# (a11y#)
>> - SIP: zakim@voip.w3.org, CODE: 2119# (a11y#)
>> - Direct SIP: 002119@voip.w3.org
>> Instructions for how to connect using SIP:
>> http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP
>> Place for users to contribute additional VoIP tips:
>> http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP-tips
>>
>> ** AGENDA:
>> agenda+ confirm updated status of text-related bugs discussed on previous
>> call
>> agenda+ review updated proposal on meta name generator
>> agenda+ review updated proposal on title
>> agenda+ check next steps on any pending text-related proposals
>> agenda+ confirm next meeting; identify next scribe; adjourn.
>>
>> ** IRC INFO:
>> - IRC server: irc.w3.org, port: 6665, channel: #text.
>> - Zakim commands forIRC: 61# to mute; 60# to unMute; 41# to raise your hand
>> (enter speaking queue); 40# to lower your hand (exit speaking queue). The
>> system acknowledges commands with a three-tone confirmation.
>> - Mobile phone users especially should use the mute function if they don't
>> have a mute function on their phone, but the hand-raising function is a good
>> idea for anyone not using IRC.
>> - for more on IRC setup, agenda robots, speaker queuing, and posting the log
>> to the web: http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
>> - for a Web gateway to IRC you can use if your network administrators forbid
>> IRC: http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc
>> - for W3C use of IRC: http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/
>> - for RRSAgent that captures and posts the log with action items:
>> http://www.w3.org/2002/03/RRSAgent
>> - for Zakim, the IRC interface to the phone bridge manager that maintains
>> speaker and agenda queues: http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot
>> - Gregory Rosmaita's scribing and participation tips:
>> http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/wiki/Teleconference_cheat_sheet
>>
>> ** KEY URI's:
>> Last minutes: http://www.w3.org/2012/01/10-text-minutes.html
>> Background: http://www.w3.org/2011/04/14-html-a11y-minutes.html#item02
>> Task Force Wiki: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/wiki/Main_Page
>> Consensus Procedures: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/consensus-procedures
>> Work Statement: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/html-task-force.html
>> Dial-in Instructions:
>> http://www.w3.org/Guide/1998/08/teleconference-calendar.html#s_4691
>>
>> Thank you,
>>
>> - Judy
>>
>>
>>
>> --
>> Judy Brewer    +1.617.258.9741    http://www.w3.org/WAI
>> Director, Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI), World Wide Web Consortium
>> (W3C)
>> MIT/CSAIL Building 32-G526
>> 32 Vassar Street
>> Cambridge, MA,  02139,  USA
>>
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 17 January 2012 13:15:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 04:42:52 GMT