W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > May 2011

RE: Second Call for Consensus--Reconfirm Longdesc Decision

From: John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>
Date: Thu, 19 May 2011 08:34:19 -0700 (PDT)
To: "'Janina Sajka'" <janina@rednote.net>, "'HTML Accessibility Task Force'" <public-html-a11y@w3.org>
Cc: "'Laura Carlson'" <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, "'Judy Brewer'" <jbrewer@w3.org>, "'Sam Ruby'" <rubys@intertwingly.net>, "'Maciej Stachowiak'" <mjs@apple.com>, "'Paul Cotton'" <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, "'Michael\(tm\) Smith'" <mike@w3.org>
Message-ID: <007701cc163a$3817cd60$a8476820$@edu>
Janina Sajka wrote:
> 
> We will vote on each resolution separately, just as was done in the
> Text
> Subteam, so that it is possible to approve either, neither, or both.
> The
> two resolutions are:
> 
> RESOLUTION:
> 	The Task Force supports the Issue 30 Change Proposal at:
> 	http://www.w3.org/html/wg/wiki/ChangeProposals/InstateLongdesc

I support this Resolution


> 
> RESOLUTION:
> 	The Task Force supports a Formal Objection escalation should it
> appear that HTML last call is to be published without the longdesc as
> in our supported proposal
> 

I support this Resolution

JF
Received on Thursday, 19 May 2011 15:34:48 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 04:42:38 GMT