W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > October 2010

help with ARIA and HTML implementation guides

From: Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>
Date: Thu, 21 Oct 2010 23:03:32 +0000
To: HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, "wai-xtech@w3.org" <wai-xtech@w3.org>
Message-ID: <C7412B925ACA454EADB3B6ECF5B960E83F202111@TK5EX14MBXC135.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
There are two documents that deal with implementation of accessibility features, including platform accessibility APIs, in user agents, one for ARIA and one for native HTML.  Both of these documents are developed by small, overtaxed teams, and could use some help.

ARIA User Agent Implementation Guide
http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/aria-implementation/
This document is fairly mature.  Our goal is to go to Last Call when ARIA goes to CR.  We primarily need help with resolving bugs, and with general reviewing of the document to find any other bugs.

We meet by phone at 14:00 UTC (7am Pacific, 10am Eastern) on Thursdays.  Participation via email and bugs can probably also be arranged.

HTML 5 User Agent Implementation Guide
http://dev.w3.org/html5/html-api-map/overview.html
Help needed:  This is an early draft.  We need help filling in all the blanks in this table, and documenting any quirks of implementing accessible HTML 5 support in a browser.

We meet by phone Tuesdays at 19:00 UTC  (noon Pacific, 3PM Eastern).  Again, offline participation can probably be arranged.


Please send me a private mail if you can help with either of these efforts.

Thank you,
Cynthia
Received on Thursday, 21 October 2010 23:04:28 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 04:42:22 GMT