W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > February 2010

Media subgroup 16/17 February 2009 telcon logistics

From: Michael(tm) Smith <mike@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 16 Feb 2010 21:12:21 +0900
To: public-html-a11y@w3.org
Message-ID: <20100216121218.GA27164@sideshowbarker>
As previously announced on this list, we will have a telcon for 60
minutes at 02:00 UTC on February 17 (February 16 in North America,
February 17 in Europe and Asia/Pacific) to discuss topics related
to accessibility of media features in HTML5.

Time (and date):
  San Francisco, 18:00; New York, 21:00 (Feb. 16)
  Sydney 13:00; Bangkok 09:00 (Feb. 17)
  http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=2&day=11&year=2010&hour=16&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

As noted in a previous message[1], the agenda covers:

  * Multitrack JavaScript API
  * external caption formats
  * declarative syntax for associating external text resources

[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html-a11y/2010Feb/0064.html

The dial-in numbers for the conference bridge are:

  +1.617.761.6200
  +33.4.89.06.34.99
  +44.117.370.6152

The passcode is: 63342# (MEDIA#)

IRC: server: irc.w3.org, port: 6665, channel: #html-a11y.

During the conference you can manage your participation with Zakim
commands as follows:

   61# to mute yourself
   60# to unMute yourself
   41# to raise your hand (enter speaking queue)
   40# to lower your hand (exit speaking queue)

The system acknowledges these commands with a rapid, three-tone
confirmation.  Mobile phone users especially should use the mute
function if they don't have a mute function in their phone.  But
the hand-raising function is a good idea for anyone not using IRC.

* Gregory Rosmaita's scribing and participation tips
http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/wiki/Teleconference_cheat_sheet

For more on the IRC setup and the robots we use for agenda and speaker
queuing and for posting the log to the web, see:

- for RRSAgent, that captures and posts the log with special
  attention to action items:
  http://www.w3.org/2002/03/RRSAgent

- for Zakim, the IRC interface to the bridge manager, that will
  maintain speaker and agenda queues:
  http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot

- for a Web gateway to IRC you can use if your network
  administrators forbid IRC, see:
  http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc

- for more on W3C use of IRC see:
  http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/

-- 
Michael(tm) Smith
http://people.w3.org/mike
Received on Tuesday, 16 February 2010 12:13:30 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 04:42:02 GMT