W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > August 2010

Re: Notice of impending Formal Objection to Issue 30 Decision (@longdesc)

From: Leif Halvard Silli <xn--mlform-iua@xn--mlform-iua.no>
Date: Fri, 13 Aug 2010 02:29:52 +0200
To: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Cc: Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, Aurelien Levy <aurelien.levy@free.fr>, John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, Michael(tm) Smith <mike@w3.org>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
Message-ID: <20100813022952286231.ab8680af@xn--mlform-iua.no>
Sam Ruby, Thu, 12 Aug 2010 13:10:45 -0400:
> 
> In the long term, a better use of those energies would be directed 
> towards producing more complete proposals.  Note that the following 
> proposal makes no mention of standards, guidelines, etc:
> 
> http://www.w3.org/html/wg/wiki/ChangeProposals/longdesc

+1 for more complete proposals. But whey did you not ask for 
clarification of 'successfully', if that was such a stumbling stone? 
And it would also help us use energies effectively if the decisions are 
more consistent and worked through than longdesc decision  IMHO is.
-- 
leif halvard silli
Received on Friday, 13 August 2010 00:30:29 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:12 UTC