W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-geolocation@w3.org > April 2009

Re: Intended usage notification

From: Greg Bolsinga <bolsinga@apple.com>
Date: Tue, 21 Apr 2009 10:04:50 -0700
Cc: Max Froumentin <maxfro@opera.com>, Henning Schulzrinne <hgs@cs.columbia.edu>, public-geolocation@w3.org
Message-Id: <E144C632-8EEE-4E7A-ACE8-23AFAEF4FC52@apple.com>
To: Doug Turner <doug.turner@gmail.com>
On Apr 21, 2009, at 7:25 AM, Doug Turner wrote:

> If we are talking about widgets which have similar vetting that  
> iphone application seem to get, then i would tend to agree -- or  
> more so -- I would say that the dialog should be completely  
> optional :-)  In fact, doesn't the iphone "this app wants to... "  
> dialog go away after a few times uses the app.

It does, whether the user chooses allow or don't allow. It is reset  
when re-installing the OS, or when the user manually resets it in  
Settings.

Later,
-- Greg
Received on Tuesday, 21 April 2009 17:05:36 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 22 March 2012 18:13:43 GMT