W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-geolocation@w3.org > December 2008

Re: Drop lastPosition from Geolocation?

From: Andrei Popescu <andreip@google.com>
Date: Mon, 1 Dec 2008 11:46:32 +0000
Message-ID: <708552fb0812010346j701b9f91od672701381864d85@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Thomson, Martin" <Martin.Thomson@andrew.com>
Cc: Doug Turner <doug.turner@gmail.com>, Greg Bolsinga <bolsinga@apple.com>, Aaron Boodman <aa@google.com>, public-geolocation <public-geolocation@w3.org>, Richard Barnes <rbarnes@bbn.com>

Hi,

On Tue, Nov 25, 2008 at 1:16 PM, Andrei Popescu <andreip@google.com> wrote:
> On Tue, Nov 25, 2008 at 2:46 AM, Thomson, Martin
> <Martin.Thomson@andrew.com> wrote:
>> The value for maximumAge is measured in seconds.  The value for timeout is measured in milliseconds.  I can't see how changing either would be beneficial, but you need to be very clear to avoid confusion.  I don't think that the current text could cause problems, but you need to be aware of the potential for problems.
>>
>
> Ok, changing to milliseconds.
>

I changed the spec to say that maximumAge is expressed in milliseconds.

Andrei
Received on Monday, 1 December 2008 11:47:11 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 22 March 2012 18:13:41 GMT