W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-fx@w3.org > July to September 2010

RE: [css3-text-layout][svg] writing-mode values across CSS and SVG

From: Sylvain Galineau <sylvaing@microsoft.com>
Date: Wed, 7 Jul 2010 13:43:19 +0000
To: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>, 'Doug Schepers' <schepers@w3.org>
CC: "www-style@w3.org" <www-style@w3.org>, 'Doug Schepers' <doug@schepers.cc>, Patrick Dengler <patd@microsoft.com>, Kevin Babbitt <kbabbitt@microsoft.com>, "public-fx@w3.org" <public-fx@w3.org>, 'Liam Quin' <liam@w3.org>
Message-ID: <045A765940533D4CA4933A4A7E32597E214FC2A2@TK5EX14MBXC120.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
> From: Richard Ishida [mailto:ishida@w3.org]


> Please don't drop tb-lr.  That is needed for basic Mongolian support
> (and supported already by IE for HTML
> http://www.w3.org/International/tests/tests-html-css/tests-vertical-

> text/generate?test=3).
> 
> SVG should add that.

No worries. At this point I propose to add SVG's shorthand values to the 
list of values supported by CSS3's writing-mode and mapping them as defined 
by SVG e.g. tb to tb-rl. 
Received on Wednesday, 7 July 2010 13:43:56 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 July 2010 13:43:56 GMT