W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-egov-ig@w3.org > November 2013

W3C eGov Meeting (Los Angeles time)

From: Holm, Jeanne M (1760) <jeanne.m.holm@jpl.nasa.gov>
Date: Fri, 22 Nov 2013 15:56:45 +0000
To: "eGov IG (Public)" <public-egov-ig@w3.org>, "lukasz.porwol@deri.org" <lukasz.porwol@deri.org>, Adegboyega Ojo <adegboyega.ojo@deri.org>, "john.breslin@deri.org" <john.breslin@deri.org>, "A.Cordella@lse.ac.uk" <A.Cordella@lse.ac.uk>
CC: "Svensson, Lars" <L.Svensson@dnb.de>, "Bent Christensen (benchris)" <benchris@cisco.com>, "Lee, Deirdre" <Deirdre.Lee@deri.org>, Jared Gulian <Jared.Gulian@dia.govt.nz>
Message-ID: <C6864E2B13791343B24546FB7A7ED5FF5EA737@ap-embx-sp10.RES.AD.JPL>
When: Friday, November 22, 2013 11:00 AM-12:30 PM. (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Where: 001-866-692-4538 and passcode 7798549

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*


Time zone converter: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=W3C+eGovernment+November+Meeting&iso=20131122T08&p1=137&ah=1&am=30

Agenda

A focus for this meeting is on eParticipation, smart governance, and open data ecosystems.  The best paper and key findings from the recent ICEGOV (http://icegov.org) conference on eGovernment will be highlighted.

8:00-8:10:  Welcome and introductions (All)
8:10-8:45:  "Harnessing the duality of e-Participation--Social Software Infrastructure Design"
by Lukasz Porwol, AdegboyegaOjo, and John Breslin from Insight and National University of Ireland, Galway
8:45-9:00:  Smart Governance for Smart Industries, Antonio Cordella, London School of Economics
9:00-9:10:  Participatory Governance and Social Media, Jeanne Holm
9:10-9:20:  Open Data Ecosystem, Jeanne Holm
9:20-9:30:  Feedback, announcements, suggestions (All)

Scribe:  TBD

--Telecon line: Dial 001-866-692-4538 and passcode 7798549
--W3C IRC channel #egov, see http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ or use http://irc.w3.org/?channels=egov
--Group access via the W3C at http://www.w3.org/community/egovernance/ (archive at http://www.w3.org/egov/) and also via LinkedIn at the W3C eGovernment Interest Group: http://www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=1800648&trk=hb_side_g

------------------
We have published the draft roadmap document to the wiki at http://www.w3.org/egov/wiki. We welcome your comments and suggestions. Please feel free to edit the wiki directly or send comments to this list or to Tomasz or Jeanne.  I'll also be including this on our LinkedIn group discussion site at:  http://www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=1800648&trk=hb_side_g

Some of the concrete outcomes of these discussions will be a community directory, an eGov library, and other resources that would be useful to the group. More generally, we hope to build understanding and consensus on various aspects and stages of e-government, and on the role of web standards in developing and managing e-government systems.
Received on Friday, 22 November 2013 15:57:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:00:52 UTC