W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-egov-ig@w3.org > October 2012

W3C eGov Meeting

From: Holm, Jeanne M (1760) <jeanne.m.holm@jpl.nasa.gov>
Date: Fri, 26 Oct 2012 12:21:16 +0000
To: "eGov IG (Public)" <public-egov-ig@w3.org>
CC: Greenaway Nigel <Nig.Greenaway@uk.fujitsu.com>, "Aisenberg, Michael A." <maisenberg@mitre.org>, Cory Casanave <cory-c@modeldriven.com>, "Strawn, George" <Strawn@nitrd.gov>, "Geraghty, John P." <jgeraghty@mitre.org>, "Irven, Candy" <cirven@egov.com>, Bobbi Martin <Bobbi.Martin@tn.gov>, "Dave McAllister" <dmcallis@adobe.com>, "mcrompton@iispartners.com" <mcrompton@iispartners.com>, "Khoshafian, Setrag" <Setrag.Khoshafian@pega.com>, "Lee, Deirdre" <Deirdre.Lee@deri.org>, "Eriksen Gorm Haug" <Gorm-Haug.Eriksen@dss.dep.no>
Message-ID: <C6864E2B13791343B24546FB7A7ED5FF2F678F@ap-embx-sp10.RES.AD.JPL>
When: Monday, October 29, 2012 9:00 AM-10:30 AM. (UTC) Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London
Where: +1-617-761-6200 or sip:zakim@voip.w3.org then conference code 3468# ("EGOV#")

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*


1.  Dial: +1-617-761-6200 or sip:zakim@voip.w3.org<mailto:zakim@voip.w3.org><mailto:zakim@voip.w3.org> then conference code 3468# ("EGOV#")
2.  W3C IRC channel #egov, see IRC Information page <http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/> or use the Web interface <http://irc.w3.org/?channels=egov>
3.  Archive of information and agenda at http://www.w3.org/egov/wiki/Main_Page

Agenda

1. Presentation on Social Media in Taiwan (TH Schee) (attached)
   *   A timeline is provided of all the open data development in Taiwan has been provided (English version soon):  https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AhiwX2rqs8dzdGNHOHllSGVkay1TMXJGNEpvdW5nLWc#gid=0<https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AhiwX2rqs8dzdGNHOHllSGVkay1TMXJGNEpvdW5nLWcSummary>
   *   Presentation at http://www.w3.org/egov/wiki/File:W3c-egov-Taiwan.pdf
2. Presentation on Social Media at NASA (Jeanne Holm)
   *   http://www.slideshare.net/jeanneholm1/knowledge-sharing-and-social-media-at-nasa
3. Summary of previous 3 months of key social media uses by governments and best practices (Jeanne)
   *   A list of best practices, suggestions, and examples will be posted on the wiki and presented
   *   We encourage everyone to add more.  This will serve as a template for the other topics we'll be covering as well.
4. Brainstorm ideas for the community directory project
   *   What information should we share, how to document, how to maintain
5.  Recommendations for open data discussions and speakers for the next few months
6.  Continued discussion on public engagement and open source (aka the Clay Shirky video):http://www.ted.com/talks/clay_shirky_how_the_internet_will_one_day_transform_government.html

Monday 29 October 2012, 9:00-10:30 London time (Your Time Zone:http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=W3C+eGov+Interest+Group%3A+Western&iso=20121019T08&p1=137&ah=1&am=30)

-----------------

--Telecon line: Dial +1-617-761-6200 or sip:zakim@voip.w3.org<mailto:zakim@voip.w3.org> then conference code 3468# ("EGOV#")
--W3C IRC channel #egov, see http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ or use http://irc.w3.org/?channels=egov
--Scribe: (please volunteer, if you've done this before)
--Group access via the W3C at http://www.w3.org/egov/ and also via LinkedIn at the W3C eGovernment Interest Group: http://www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=1800648&trk=hb_side_g

------------------
Received on Friday, 26 October 2012 12:22:54 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 26 October 2012 12:22:55 GMT