W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-egov-ig@w3.org > August 2012

[Minutes] 2012-08-24 (was Re: W3C eGov Meeting (Los Angeles time))

From: Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 24 Aug 2012 17:51:21 +0100
Message-ID: <5037B109.5050004@w3.org>
To: "Holm, Jeanne M (1760)" <jeanne.m.holm@jpl.nasa.gov>
CC: "eGov IG (Public)" <public-egov-ig@w3.org>, Soon Ae Chun <Soon.Chun@csi.cuny.edu>, "carlos.ivan.chesnevar@gmail.com" <carlos.ivan.chesnevar@gmail.com>, "Aisenberg, Michael A." <maisenberg@mitre.org>, "Strawn, George" <Strawn@nitrd.gov>, "Geraghty, John P." <jgeraghty@mitre.org>, "Irven, Candy" <cirven@egov.com>, "jeffkaplan88@gmail.com" <jeffkaplan88@gmail.com>, Dave McAllister <dmcallis@adobe.com>, Bobbi Martin <Bobbi.Martin@tn.gov>, Malcolm Crompton <mcrompton@iispartners.com>, Sylvia Webb <sylvia.webb@vision4standards.com>, "Khoshafian, Setrag" <Setrag.Khoshafian@pega.com>, "Lee, Deirdre" <Deirdre.Lee@deri.org>, Eriksen Gorm Haug <Gorm-Haug.Eriksen@dss.dep.no>
The minutes of today's eGov IG call are online at 
http://www.w3.org/2012/08/24-egov-minutes.html and I've updated the wiki 
accordingly.

Thanks again to the three very interesting speakers on today's call.

Next meetings are:
3 September (Eurasian timing)
21 September (Atlantic timing)

Cheers

Phil.

On 23/08/2012 15:43, Holm, Jeanne M (1760) wrote:
> Event Invitation
>
> Title:
>
> 	
>
> W3C eGov Meeting (Los Angeles time)
>
> Location:
>
> 	
>
> +1-617-761-6200 or sip:zakim@voip.w3.org then conference code 3468#
> ("EGOV#")
>
> When:
>
> 	
>
> 24 August 2012 16:00 – 17:30
>
> Organizer:
>
> 	
>
> Holm, Jeanne M (1760)
>
> Description:
>
> 	
>
> When: Friday, August 24, 2012 11:00 AM-12:30 PM. (UTC-05:00) Eastern
> Time (US & Canada) Where: +1-617-761-6200 or sip:zakim@voip.w3.org then
> conference code 3468# ("EGOV#") The next meeting of the W3C eGOV
> Interest Group will take place on Friday, August 24 from 8:00 to 9:30
> a.m. Los Angeles (11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. EST) time. The discussion will
> focus on the use of social media by government and other state actors to
> interact with citizens, busines,s and with each other, and related
> technology and policy issues. If you are interested in sharing your
> experience with social media development and use in the public space or
> know about an initiative, experience, research findings, etc. worth
> sharing, please present it to the group or encourage your colleagues to
> present. Please contact Jeanne at Jeanne.Holm@jpl.nasa.gov to coordinate
> any future presentations. AGENDA 08:00 - 08:05 Welcome and introductions
> 08:05 - 08:15 Defining the discussion space 08:15 - 09:15 Social Media
> case studies --Carlos Ivan Chesnevar--DECIDE 2.0: Intelligent Processing
> of Citizen Opinions in Social Media (slides can be downloaded at
> http://cs.uns.edu.ar/~cic/w3c-decide20.zip ) --Soon Ae Chun--Social
> Media in Government: Findings of the Special Issue of Government
> Information Quarterly 09:15 - 09:25 Summary and next steps 09:25 - 09:30
> Next meeting We will also need a member of the group to help scribe.
> This is essentially taking notes in the IRC chat during the
> teleconference to capture the key points of the discussion. If you are
> able to volunteer to scribe for the next meeting (or interested for
> future meetings), please contact Tomasz or Jeanne directly. Looking
> forward to talking to you tomorrow! Ways to connect: --Telecon line:
> Dial +1-617-761-6200 or
> sip:zakim@voip.w3.org<mailto:zakim@voip.w3.org><mailto:zakim@voip.w3.org> then
> conference code 3468# ("EGOV#") --W3C IRC channel #egov, see
> http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ or use http://irc.w3.org/?channels=egov
> --Scribe: (please volunteer, if you've done this before) --Group access
> via the W3C at http://www.w3.org/egov/ and also via LinkedIn at the W3C
> eGovernment Interest
> Group:http://www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=1800648&trk=hb_side_g
>

-- 


Phil Archer
W3C eGovernment
http://www.w3.org/egov/

http://philarcher.org
+44 (0)7887 767755
@philarcher1
Received on Friday, 24 August 2012 16:51:58 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 24 August 2012 16:51:59 GMT