W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dwbp-wg@w3.org > May 2016

Re: Three ordinary WDs for publication 2015-05-19

From: Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 18 May 2016 12:39:20 +0100
To: Denis Ah-Kang <denis@w3.org>, Webmaster <webreq@w3.org>
Cc: Bernadette Farias Lóscio <bfl@cin.ufpe.br>, Caroline Burle <cburle@nic.br>, Newton Calegari <newton@nic.br>, Eric Stephan <ericphb@gmail.com>, "Purohit, Sumit" <Sumit.Purohit@pnnl.gov>, Antoine Isaac <aisaac@few.vu.nl>, Riccardo Albertoni <albertoni@ge.imati.cnr.it>, Public DWBP WG <public-dwbp-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <d970131d-72fe-d132-3305-ec6a2c5496e7@w3.org>
Thanks Denis,

point noted re PubRules.

Patent policy link on vocab-duv duly updated.

Cheers

Phil.

On 18/05/2016 11:31, Denis Ah-Kang wrote:
> Hi Phil,
>
>
>
> On 05/18/2016 01:20 PM, Phil Archer wrote:
>> Data on the Web Best Practices
>> ==============================
>> URL:
>> https://www.w3.org/TR/2016/WD-dwbp-20160519/
>>
>> Resolution to publish:
>> https://www.w3.org/2016/05/13-dwbp-minutes#resolution02
>
> That document is ready to be published tomorrow.
>
>>
>> Dataset Usage Vocabulary
>> ========================
>>
>> URL: https://www.w3.org/TR/2016/WD-vocab-duv-20160519/
>>
>> Resolution to publish:
>> https://www.w3.org/2016/05/13-dwbp-minutes#resolution04
>>
>> This is not a Rec Track document - the next version is likely to be the
>> last and will be published as a Note. This is reflected in the SoTD
>> section which PubRules seems to complain about but the text is correct I
>> believe (it's from ReSpec).
>>
>
> In pubrules, you have to select the option "Not expected to become a
> Recommendation" if the document is expected to become a Note.
>
> The link to to the patent policy should be
> http://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/68239/status
> instead of
> http://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/68238/status
>
> Can you please fix that?
>
>>
>> Data Quality Vocabulary
>> =======================
>>
>> URL: https://www.w3.org/TR/2016/WD-vocab-dqv-20160519/
>>
>> Resolution to publish:
>> https://www.w3.org/2016/05/13-dwbp-minutes#resolution03
>>
>> Same issues as above with the non-rec Track status section.
>>
>
> Ready to be published.
>
> Denis
>

-- 


Phil Archer
W3C Data Activity Lead
http://www.w3.org/2013/data/

http://philarcher.org
+44 (0)7887 767755
@philarcher1
Received on Wednesday, 18 May 2016 11:39:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 18 May 2016 11:39:45 UTC