W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dwbp-wg@w3.org > June 2014

Invitation: NuData: Open Data and OpenSaas Presentation (Jun 13 11:00 AM EDT in USA Toll Free: 888-426-6840,,70360994#)

From: Steven Adler <adler1@us.ibm.com>
Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2014 14:19:01 -0400
To: Alan Keahey <alan.keahey@us.ibm.com>, Alex Liu <aliu@us.ibm.com>, Aliye Ozcan Ergulen <aliyeoe@ca.ibm.com>, Alyse Passarelli <alyser@us.ibm.com>, amitha.krushnen@in.ibm.com, Anders Quitzau <andersq@dk.ibm.com>, Andras Szakal <aszakal@us.ibm.com>, Andre De Locht <andre.de.locht@be.ibm.com>, Andrea Pavia <Andrea.Pavia@ca.ibm.com>, Andrew Warzecha <warzecha@us.ibm.com>, Archana Asthana-daniels <aasthan@us.ibm.com>, Arvind Krishna <arvindk@us.ibm.com>, Avi Yaeli <AVIY@il.ibm.com>, Barbara Saltzman <BSaltzman@us.ibm.com>, Benjamin W Paris <Ben.Paris@us.ibm.com>, Biplav Srivastava <sbiplav@in.ibm.com>, Bob Schloss <rschloss@us.ibm.com>, Bram Havers <Bram_Havers@nl.ibm.com>, Brenda Dietrich <dietric@us.ibm.com>, Brian Roosevelt <bsr@us.ibm.com>, Bridget Luke <bridget.luke@au1.ibm.com>, Bruce Weed <bweed@us.ibm.com>, Bruno Pennino <bruno_pennino@it.ibm.com>, Carol J Braun <braunc@us.ibm.com>, Carsten Dohrmann <bruno_pennino@it.ibm.com>, Charlie Y Zhang <cyzhang@us.ibm.com>, Christian C Clauss <CCC@zurich.ibm.com>, Christine Shaw <cshaw@us.ibm.com>, Claus T Jensen <ctjensen@us.ibm.com>, Craig Rhinehart <craigrhinehart@us.ibm.com>, Dan Wolfson <dwolfson@us.ibm.com>, Dave Munson <dgmunson@us.ibm.com>, Dave Rook <djrook@us.ibm.com>, David Posey <dposey@us.ibm.com>, Desiree Ruiz <druiz@us.ibm.com>, Dirk deRoos <dderoos@ca.ibm.com>, Elie Abdul-Massih <elie@ca.ibm.com>, Elliot_Luber/Somers/IBM%IBMUS <Elliot_Luber/Somers/IBM%IBMUS@us.ibm.com>, Eric Guay <eguay@ca.ibm.com>, Eric Jenney <eric.jenney@us.ibm.com>, Erik P Andersen <erikan@dk.ibm.com>, Etienne Pelletier <etienne.pelletier@ca.ibm.com>, Frank Yeh Jr <fyeh@us.ibm.com>, gdragonn@cr.ibm.com, Gina Cardosi <cardosi@us.ibm.com>, Gina Donaldson <ginad@ca.ibm.com>, Guenter Sauter <gsauter@us.ibm.com>, Gunnar Karlsson <gunnar.karlsson@se.ibm.com>, Heather Dunlop-Jones <heather_dunlop-jones@uk.ibm.com>, Howard Ho <ctho@us.ibm.com>, Ian Abbott Donnelly <ABBOTTIA@uk.ibm.com>, Inhi Cho <inhicho@us.ibm.com>, Ivan Milman <imilman@us.ibm.com>, Jacqueline Ryan <jacqryan@us.ibm.com>, Jakob Schuldt-Jensen <JSJENSEN@dk.ibm.com>, James Caffrey <jamie_caffrey@uk.ibm.com>, James Moncure <jmoncure@us.ibm.com>, James Sciales <sciales@us.ibm.com>, Jan Shauer <jshauer@us.ibm.com>, Javier Gil Arenales <Javier_Gil@es.ibm.com>, Jean-Francois Barsoum <jbarsoum@ca.ibm.com>, "Jia.Chen" <JiaChenJC@cn.ibm.com>, Jim Kraemer <jkraeme@us.ibm.com>, Jim Lee <jimlee@us.ibm.com>, Joe Saunders <jsaunder@us.ibm.com>, John Cormier <John.Cormier@ca.ibm.com>, John Hogan <jphogan@us.ibm.com>, John J Choi <johnchoi@us.ibm.com>, John M Cohn <johncohn@us.ibm.com>, Joseph E Junker <joe.junker@us.ibm.com>, Jules Bois <jbois@ca.ibm.com>, Kim Escherich <escherich@dk.ibm.com>, Krishnan Parasuraman <kparasuraman@us.ibm.com>, Leeann Ryder <lryder@us.ibm.com>, Lei Ma <malei@cn.ibm.com>, Leo Kluger <lkluger@us.ibm.com>, Line Rodil <RODIL@dk.ibm.com>, Marc Boyer <mboyer@ca.ibm.com>, Marcia L Bencala <mlbencal@us.ibm.com>, Mark E Dixon <medixon@us.ibm.com>, Mark Tristam Lawrence <mark.tristam.lawrence@uk.ibm.com>, Marsha Shapiro <shapirma@us.ibm.com>, Martin Stephenson1 <martin_stephenson@ie.ibm.com>, Matthew C Iames <mciames@us.ibm.com>, Matthew Lewis <matthew.lewis@uk.ibm.com>, Michael Dixon <mjdixon@us.ibm.com>, Michael Kehoe <mikekehoe@ie.ibm.com>, Michael Nolan <mfnolan@us.ibm.com>, Michael R Brule <mrbrule@us.ibm.com>, Michel Bouma <michel.bouma@nl.ibm.com>, Mike Broomhead1 <mbroomhead@uk.ibm.com>, Nadia Righetti <RIGHETTI@fr.ibm.com>, Nagui Halim <halim@us.ibm.com>, Nitin Kapoor <nitink@us.ibm.com>, Paul Kucera <pkucera@us.ibm.com>, Perry Hartswick <hartsp@us.ibm.com>, Pete Karns <pkarns@us.ibm.com>, Peter Lange <PETLAN@dk.ibm.com>, Peter Schwarz <pschwarz@us.ibm.com>, Phaedra Boinodiris <pboinodi@us.ibm.com>, Phil Fritz <pfritz@us.ibm.com>, Phil Tetlow <philip.tetlow@uk.ibm.com>, Phil Westcott <phil.westcott@uk.ibm.com>, Pia Roenhoej <PIAE@dk.ibm.com>, Pol Mac Aonghusa <aonghusa@ie.ibm.com>, public-dwbp-wg@w3.org, Quang D Nguyen <qdnguyen@us.ibm.com>, R P Williams <peter.r.williams@us.ibm.com>, Rich Michos <michos@us.ibm.com>, Richard Hedges <hedges@ca.ibm.com>, Richard Lanyon-Hogg <HOGGR@uk.ibm.com>, Rick Robinson <rick_robinson@uk.ibm.com>, Robert Mapstead <Robert.Mapstead@us.ibm.com>, Roger Hecker <ROGERH@il.ibm.com>, Roslyn Docktor <rdocktor@us.ibm.com>, Sam Adams <ssadams@us.ibm.com>, Shankar Venkataraman <venkatsh@us.ibm.com>, Spyros Kotoulas <Spyros.Kotoulas@ie.ibm.com>, Stephen R Newell <srnewel@us.ibm.com>, Steve Bretches <bretches@us.ibm.com>, Steven M Miller <steven.miller@us.ibm.com>, Susan Malaika <malaika@us.ibm.com>, Susan Visser <svisser@ca.ibm.com>, Talli Brown <talli@us.ibm.com>, Thomas J Friel <tjfriel@us.ibm.com>, Tony Jewtushenko <tony-jewtushenko@ie.ibm.com>, Ville Peltola <ville.peltola@fi.ibm.com>, Wayne Wilczynski <wayne.wilczynski@us.ibm.com>, White WH Hsu <whitehsu@tw.ibm.com>
Message-ID: <OFFF6C6CE6.E92E729A-ON85257CF3.005E1F02-85257CF3.00649E86@us.ibm.com>

Open source software and cloud-based software-as-a-service products have
significantly disrupted traditional technology vendor business models,
making it easier and cheaper for governments to procure and implement the
software solutions they need. OpenSaaS—SaaS based on open source code—will
accelerate this trend.

NuData is an open source open data platform that makes it easy for
governments and nonprofit organizations to publish and share Open Data
online.


Our strategy is to productize the Drupal content management system, via
DKAN, to address a full range of government enterprise information software
needs, starting with open data, but expanding over time into mass
collaboration, eCommerce, case management and more.


By leveraging Drupal and delivering solutions as OpenSaaS, NuData will
drive new open platforms and standards into government IT enterprises
worldwide that allow them to be more nimble at lower cost, propagating
innovations proven to work in one place rapidly to everywhere else.


Drupal is a fantastic framework upon which to base civic solutions for many
types of functional needs, because of the global scale of the
civic-interested engineering community behind it. The OpenSaaS business
model is the ideal way to deliver these solutions to governments, by making
it easy, quick, and cheap for some (SaaS), while still truly open without
IP friction or vendor lock-in (FOSS) for others.


In this presentation, you will learn about Open Data, DKAN, Drupal,
OpenSaaS through a live demo of NuData.





Title: NuData - Open Data and OpenSaaS for Cities and Governments


Speaker: Andrew Hoppin, CEO of NuData
Andrew Hoppin is co-founder and CEO of Nuams, developers of the, NuCivic
suite of open source civic platforms, including NuData and NuApps. As a
government geek, he was voted New York State CIO of the Year and named to
the "Information Week 50" list of top public sector CIOs. He has been an
avid contributor to the open source Drupal project since 2005.



USA Toll Free: 888-426-6840,,70360994#
Participant Code: 70360994


USA Caller Paid: 215-861-6239


To Participate online:

https://apps.na.collabserv.com/meetings/


1. Go to the URL -http://www.webdialogs.com


2. Click Join a Meeting button in the top right corner of the page

3. Enter the Conference ID: 3208928

4. Enter your name and email address

5. Click the LogIn button


Received on Tuesday, 10 June 2014 18:22:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:24:14 UTC