W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dwbp-wg@w3.org > August 2014

Date and Time Set (was Re: Action-66 Conf call for Editors to help make progress)

From: Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>
Date: Sun, 31 Aug 2014 09:52:35 +0100
Message-ID: <5402E253.9090101@w3.org>
To: Public DWBP WG <public-dwbp-wg@w3.org>, Bart van Leeuwen <Bart_van_Leeuwen@netage.nl>, Eric Stephan <ericphb@gmail.com>, "deirdre.lee@insight-centre.org" <deirdre.lee@insight-centre.org>, Antoine Isaac <aisaac@few.vu.nl>, Mark Harrison <mark.harrison@cantab.net>, Manuel Tomas Carrasco-Benitez <Manuel.CARRASCO-BENITEZ@ec.europa.eu>, Yaso Córdova <yaso@nic.br>, Bernadette Farias Lóscio <bfl@cin.ufpe.br>, Caroline Balfe <cbalfe@mwra.ie>
Dear all,

Apologies for my lack of availability recently. I'm now fully back at 
work... which of course means I'm getting ready to go to the airport 
(I'll be in Leipzig all week).

Anyway... looking at the Doodle poll for the editors' call, there is no 
time that suits everyone but there are a couple of times that everyone 
can make. Of the two, I'm choosing Tuesday at 17:00 UK. See [1] for your 
time zone.

Meet on the usual #dwbp IRC channel, the usual dial in details will apply.

I'll do my best to help editors get started/make progress, answer 
questions etc.

I've copied this directly to everyone who has answered the Doodle.

@Yaso, @Bernadette, @Caroline, can you make this as well?

This is not an exclusive call - anyone in the group is welcome to join us.

Cheers

Phil.

[1] 
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DWBP+Editors%27+Call&iso=20140902T17&p1=136

On 21/08/2014 20:35, Phil Archer wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> Hadley and Yaso gave me an action this week to set up a conference call
> primarily for editors so I can talk about the mechanics of creating the
> doc, using ReSpec and GitHub etc.
>
> I've set up a Doodle Poll [1] to try and find a slot. If you're not an
> editor but are interested in joining anyway, you're very welcome to do so.
>
> I'll be travelling that week (yet another conference) but hope to be
> able to find a quiet corner with decent wi-fi.
>
> Hope one of the slots works for everyone. If not, we'll try again.
>
> Cheers
>
> Phil
>
>
> [1] http://doodle.com/r64sqid5e5c8rcra
>
>

-- 


Phil Archer
W3C Data Activity Lead
http://www.w3.org/2013/data/

http://philarcher.org
+44 (0)7887 767755
@philarcher1
Received on Sunday, 31 August 2014 08:53:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:24:16 UTC