W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dwbp-comments@w3.org > June 2016

Fwd: Re: JSON-LD Best Practices

From: Caroline Burle <cburle@nic.br>
Date: Fri, 10 Jun 2016 10:22:20 -0300
To: public-dwbp-comments@w3.org
Message-ID: <575ABF0C.7020609@nic.br>
FYI


-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: 	Re: JSON-LD Best Practices
Resent-Date: 	Thu, 02 Jun 2016 17:31:06 +0000
Resent-From: 	member-dwbp-chairs@w3.org
Date: 	Thu, 2 Jun 2016 18:30:35 +0100
From: 	Hadley Beeman <hadley@linkedgov.org>
To: 	Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>, Newton Calegari 
<newton@nic.br>, Bernadette Farias Loscio <bfl@cin.ufpe.br>, Caroline 
Burle <cburle@nic.br>
CC: 	Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>, Manu Sporny 
<msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>, 
Shane McCarron <shane@spec-ops.io>, DWBP Chairs <member-dwbp-chairs@w3.org>



Thanks Gregg! I'm adding in the other DWBP editors and chairs to this 
thread...

   -H

Le jeudi 2 juin 2016, Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net 
<mailto:gregg@greggkellogg.net>> a écrit :

    Hi, at the suggestion of Manu, Dave and Shane, I started a document
    on Building JSON-LD APIs: Best Practices [1][2]. There is quite
    about of doubt in the general industry on how to create reusable
    APIs, and there is misinformation about the use of JSON-LD as well.
    This document is an attempt to codify best practices for APIs using
    JSON, with a light-handed approach to using JSON-LD and
    as-little-as-possible mention of Linked Data and RDF. Given that it
    relates to data on the web, I thought it might have a home as a Note
    of the DWBP WG, depending on the group’s timeline (and, of course,
    that I’m not actually a member of the WG). The alternate home is
    likely the JSON-LD Community Group, which we’d most likely use
    otherwise, but I thought it good to bring this to your attention.

    There’s obviously much more work to do on the document, and it might
    be good to keep it “living” with new best practices added as the
    need arises, which might not be consistent with being a WG Note, but
    might as an IG or CG Note.

    Gregg Kellogg
    gregg@greggkellogg.net <javascript:;>

    [1]
    https://rawgit.com/gkellogg/36b51a2681e1d6a0a9146041fd6564d5/raw/0b4af28c82074c3936e62645e2f011ed301247e0/json-ld-api-best-practices.html
    [2] https://gist.github.com/gkellogg/36b51a2681e1d6a0a9146041fd6564d5
Received on Friday, 10 June 2016 13:22:56 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 10 June 2016 13:22:57 UTC