W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > April 2016

[DPUB][A11Y] Agenda 04/15/16

From: Charles LaPierre <charlesl@benetech.org>
Date: Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:32:50 +0000
To: "DPUB mailing list (public-digipub-ig@w3.org)" <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>
CC: "public-dpub-accessibility@w3.org" <public-dpub-accessibility@w3.org>
Message-ID: <14BDD918-370D-413E-85D0-3ECAC6C4ADBF@benetech.org>
Hello everyone,
Here is the agenda for Fridays Accessibility DPUB meeting.

#1 Todo items from last weeks call
1a) Debora to take out duplicate paragraphs #14 (DONE)
1b) Debora to rephrase the section on Pronunciation Dictionary support #15 (DONE)
1c) George ARIA does have heading guidance #16 https://github.com/w3c/dpub-accessibility/issues/16  (maybe this is really resolved in these techniques but I will check it out and provide details.) https://www.w3.org/WAI/GL/WCAG20-TECHS/ARIA12.html

#2 Open Issues still left in GitHub

2a) duplicate unclear paragraph #14 https://github.com/w3c/dpub-accessibility/issues/14 (Re-Opened due to email from Matt)
2b) ARIA does have heading guidance #16 https://github.com/w3c/dpub-accessibility/issues/16
2c) what is confinement to AT? #17 https://github.com/w3c/dpub-accessibility/issues/17
2d) incorrect characterisation of css speech in epub #18 https://github.com/w3c/dpub-accessibility/issues/18

#3 Next Steps

When: Friday April 15th at 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 17:00 UTC

Join WebEx meeting
Meeting number: 642 567 899
Dial in: +1-617-324-0000
Direct access:

https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=me61494d75b248018777b1bbf0b87dd3b
Password: (Ask Charles, Tzviya, or Deborah)

IRC channel information
irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org>
Group: #dpub

Regards Deborah and Charles

Charles LaPierre
Technical Lead, DIAGRAM and Born Accessible
charlesl@benetech.org<mailto:charlesl@benetech.org>
Received on Thursday, 14 April 2016 15:33:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 25 April 2017 10:44:42 UTC