W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > November 2015

Re: Proposal: remove aria-describedat from the ARIA 1.1 specification

From: White, Jason J <jjwhite@ets.org>
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:50:52 +0000
To: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
CC: Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, Daniel Weck <daniel.weck@gmail.com>, Avneesh Singh <avneesh.sg@gmail.com>, "Charles LaPierre" <charlesl@benetech.org>, Juan Corona <juanc@evidentpoint.com>, George Kerscher <kerscher@montana.com>, "DPUB mailing list (public-digipub-ig@w3.org)" <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>, "PF (public-pfwg@w3.org)" <public-pfwg@w3.org>, Ric Wright <rkwright@geofx.com>, "Siegman, Tzviya - Hoboken" <tsiegman@wiley.com>, Zheng Xu <zxu@kobo.com>
Message-ID: <27CEDCAD-3C22-4BB3-ABB9-4373A8D6C3B5@ets.org>

> On Nov 10, 2015, at 11:17, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net> wrote:
>
> But, Rich, Details can be used for all kinds of things, including
> advertising, as Charles points out. We need a way to know that this
> particular Details is a description, as opposed to some other in the
> page.

Perhaps this belongs as an additional role in the ARIA digital publishing extension, or even in the ARIA core.


________________________________

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it may contain privileged or confidential information. It is solely for use by the individual for whom it is intended, even if addressed incorrectly. If you received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender; do not disclose, copy, distribute, or take any action in reliance on the contents of this information; and delete it from your system. Any other use of this e-mail is prohibited.


Thank you for your compliance.

________________________________
Received on Tuesday, 10 November 2015 16:51:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 25 April 2017 10:44:35 UTC