W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > December 2013

Re: agenda, DPUB IG meeting Monday 2nd of December 16 UTC

From: George Walkley <george.walkley@hachette.co.uk>
Date: Mon, 2 Dec 2013 10:18:48 +0000
To: Markus Gylling <markus.gylling@gmail.com>, "DPUB mailing list (public-digipub-ig@w3.org)" <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>
Message-ID: <CEC20EE3.4A2BA%george.walkley@hachette.co.uk>
Dear Markus,

I owe you a scribing session from Shenzhen, so I'll give it a go today.

Best wishes,

George

On 02/12/2013 09:13, "Markus Gylling" <markus.gylling@gmail.com> wrote:

>Hi all, 
>below is a draft agenda for todays's IG concall, which will be held at
>16:00 UTC [0] (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST, 01:00 Tokyo).
>
>We are looking for a volunteer scribe. If you are willing to do the
>minuting, please reply to this email and say so.
>
>Agenda
>-------------------------------------------------
>- Approval of previous meeting minutes [1]
>- Q&A TPAC F2F (minutes at [10])
>- Current taskforces status update & next steps
>-- review of consolidated taskforce summary on wiki
>- MO of the IG calls moving forward
>- AOB
>
>
>Joining the telcon
>-------------------------------------------------
>To join this telecon, use the following logistics:
>
>The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.
>the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.
>
>SIP access to Zakim is available via a gateway; see instructions [2]
>and user-contributed tips [3].
>
>We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
>Address:  irc.w3.org
>Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21
>IRC channel: #dpub
>
>See how to connect [4] using an IRC client [5] or our web interface [6]
>
>User Instructions for Zakim [7]
>   To mute your line press 61#. Unmute is 60#.
>   To place yourself on the speaker queue ('q+' in irc)
>   press 41# (Hand up). Unqueue ('q-' in irc) is 40#.
>   You may signal for W3C admin assistance with *0
>   (only during W3C/MIT office hours).
>
>
>Resources that you may need to read to prepare this meeting
>-------------------------------------------------
>
>* Digital Publishing Interest Group home page
>http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/
>
>* Digital Publishing Interest Group Wiki
>http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Main_Page
>
>* Digital Publishing Interest Group Charter
>http://www.w3.org/2013/02/digpubig.html
>
>* Report from previous ebook workshop February 2013 in New York
>http://www.w3.org/2012/08/electronic-books/rapportebook.html
>
>* Report from previous ebook workshop  June 2013 in Tokyo,
>https://www.w3.org/2013/06/ebooks/report.php
>and ordered list of issues
>https://www.w3.org/2013/06/ebooks/report.php#issues
>
>* Report of informal W3C telecon on ebooks and CSS, held at 22 March,
>2013.
>http://www.w3.org/wiki/Ebook_css_informal_discussion
>
>* Information page on the upcoming workshop in Paris (September 16, 17)
>http://www.w3.org/2012/12/global-publisher/
>
>
>[0] 
>http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=12&day=02&year=
>2013&hour=16&min=00&sec=0&p1=0
>[1] 
>http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-digipub-ig/2013Nov/0085.html
>[2] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP
>[3] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP-tips
>[4] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/
>[5] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/#Client
>[6] http://irc.w3.org/
>[7] http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
>[8] http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Scribe-schedule#CG_Scribe_list
>[9] 
>https://docs.google.com/document/d/1VWrdPjW5O6UQoFXUmQacJuQ68mji2wMkm-u8PM
>FJZik/edit?usp=sharing
>[10]  http://www.w3.org/2013/dpub-IG-minutes/2013-11-11.htm
> http://www.w3.org/2013/dpub-IG-minutes/2013-11-12.htm




For company information please visit http://www.hachette.co.uk or write to: Hachette UK Limited, 338 Euston Road, London, NW1 3BH. Registered in England and Wales under company no. 2020173.
Received on Monday, 2 December 2013 10:20:55 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 25 April 2017 10:44:18 UTC