W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-device-apis@w3.org > February 2011

DeviceOrientation Event

From: Nilsson, Claes1 <Claes1.Nilsson@sonyericsson.com>
Date: Tue, 8 Feb 2011 18:34:29 +0100
To: Steve Block <steveblock@google.com>, "public-geolocation@w3.org" <public-geolocation@w3.org>
CC: Robin Berjon <robin@berjon.com>, "Dailey, David P." <david.dailey@sru.edu>, Andrei Popescu <andreip@google.com>, "public-device-apis@w3.org" <public-device-apis@w3.org>, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>, Anthony Grasso <anthony.grasso@cisra.canon.com.au>
Message-ID: <6DFA1B20D858A14488A66D6EEDF26AA34D488583A1@seldmbx03.corpusers.net>
Hi Steve,

I have looked in the updated specification (http://dev.w3.org/geo/api/spec-source-orientation.html )and I can see that all the comments we have had have been addressed. So for SEMC it is ok to move it to FPWD. However, don't forget to update the date :-)

Regards
  Claes 

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Steve Block [mailto:steveblock@google.com]
> Sent: den 7 februari 2011 20:10
> To: Nilsson, Claes1
> Cc: Robin Berjon; Dailey, David P.; Andrei Popescu; public-device-
> apis@w3.org; Doug Schepers; Anthony Grasso
> Subject: Re: Rechartering Device APIs & Policy Working Group
> 
> Hi Claes,
> 
> Recent activity on the draft spec has been the addition of the
> DeviceOrientationEvent.absolute and
> DeviceOrientationEvent.compassCalibrated properties. I don't think
> there are any outstanding issues in discussion right now.
> 
> It's still an editor's draft but I think it's pretty stable at this
> point, though we're missing use cases. We should proceed to FPWD as
> soon as the Geolocation WG charter is re-extended (it may be already,
> I am not sure).
> 
> As far as implementations, we have iOS 4.2, Android 3.0 and Chrome 7
> (OSX)
> 
> Steve
> 
> --
> Google UK Limited
> Registered Office: Belgrave House, 76 Buckingham Palace Road, London
> SW1W 9TQ
> Registered in England Number: 3977902
Received on Tuesday, 8 February 2011 17:35:05 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 9 May 2012 00:14:17 GMT