W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-device-apis@w3.org > October 2009

Request for Feedback: LCWD of Mobile Web Application Best Practices; deadline November 6

From: Frederick Hirsch <Frederick.Hirsch@nokia.com>
Date: Tue, 6 Oct 2009 12:34:12 -0400
Cc: Frederick Hirsch <Frederick.Hirsch@nokia.com>
Message-Id: <981D8F94-1F8F-4B10-90EA-B18E2EBC8202@nokia.com>
To: W3C Device APIs and Policy WG <public-device-apis@w3.org>
The Mobile Web Best Practices WG requested DAP review the  following  
LCWD by November 6:

  Mobile Web Application Best Practices
  http://www.w3.org/TR/2009/WD-mwabp-20091006/

If you have any comments, please send them to public-bpwg-comments@w3.org 
  which is archived at:
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-bpwg-comments/

regards, Frederick

Frederick Hirsch, Nokia
Co-Chair, W3C DAP Working Group

Begin forwarded message:

> From: ext Francois Daoust <fd@w3.org>
> Date: October 6, 2009 11:54:08 AM EDT
> To: "Barstow Art (Nokia-CIC/Boston)" <Art.Barstow@nokia.com>,  
> Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Robin Berjon <robin@robineko.com 
> >, "Hirsch Frederick (Nokia-CIC/Boston)"  
> <Frederick.Hirsch@nokia.com>, Paul Cotton  
> <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>,  
> Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Erik Dahlstrom <ed@opera.com>,  
> Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>, Janina Sajka  
> <janina@rednote.net>, Addison Phillips <addison@amazon.com>, Judy  
> Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com 
> >, Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>
> Cc: "chairs@w3.org" <chairs@w3.org>
> Subject: Mobile Web Application Best Practices: Last Call Working  
> Draft
>
> Hello WebApps WG, Device APIs and Policy WG, HTML WG, SVG WG, WAI
> Coordination Group, I18n Core WG, CSS WG Chairs,
>
> This is a transition announcement for the Last Call Working Draft of  
> the
> Mobile Web Application Best Practices, published today at:
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2009/WD-mwabp-20091006/
>
> This document was developed by the W3C Mobile Web Best Practices  
> Working
> Group in accordance with its charter [1]. It specifies Best Practices
> for the development and delivery of Web applications on mobile  
> devices.
> Record of the Working Group's decision to publish the specification as
> Last Call may be found at [2]. Status ref. patent policy is  
> available at
> [3].
>
> ´╗┐The Last Call review period extends until 6 November 2009, and we  
> would
> be grateful if your group could review the document once more, in
> particular:
>  * for the WebApps, Device APIs and HTML WG, because of the focus of
> the document and the possible overlap with on-going works on widgets  
> and
> APIs.
>  * for the HTML Working Group, because the document references HTML5  
> in
> several places e.g. to recommend the use of Canvas.
>  * for the SVG WG, for the specific best practices on Canvas and SVG.
>  * for the WAI Coordination Group to ensure compatibility with
> guidelines and techniques produced by WAI WGs (the document references
> WAI-ARIA in particular).
>  * for the I18n Core WG as the document references the Character Model
> for the World Wide Web 1.0 standard.
>  * for the CSS WG for the section on the use of media types and media
> queries.
>
> If your group wants to submit a review but is unable to provide it in
> that timeframe, please let us know so that we can determine a possible
> extension of the review period.
>
> Thanks,
> ´╗┐Francois Daoust,
> Staff Contact of the Mobile Web Best Practices Working Group
>
> [1] http://www.w3.org/2008/06/MWBP-WG-charter.html#deliverables
> [2] http://www.w3.org/2009/09/29-bpwg-minutes#item02
> [3] http://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/37584/status
Received on Tuesday, 6 October 2009 16:35:13 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 9 May 2012 00:14:00 GMT