W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ddwg@w3.org > February 2008

RE: [agenda] Agenda for tomorrow's call

From: Magnus Lönnroth <magnus.lonnroth@ericsson.com>
Date: Wed, 27 Feb 2008 15:52:34 +0100
Message-ID: <A91F30A632473A47B40C18D2B107CA6F053A05D7@esealmw105.eemea.ericsson.se>
To: "Jo Rabin" <jrabin@mtld.mobi>, "daniel" <daniel.appelquist@vodafone.com>, <public-bpwg@w3.org>, <public-ddwg@w3.org>

I guess I missed the call when Zaragoza f2f dates were nailed. But I still want to bitch a bit about the questionnaire:

1) It hasn't closed yet, so how can the date be fixed already?
2) The proposed week with most people attending is actually June 23-27
3) Question 2 asks which weeks "will ,will not, or might" work, but the only options for answering are "will or will not work". So what have the "might work" folks voted on? There are at least 2 that said don't know yet (i.e. might) to q1 and then no to q2 for June 9-13.

And in case it's not already obvious, yes the 1 person saying "yes but prefer not" to June 16-20 is me. I suggest we keep this open until Feb 28 as stated in the questionnaire.

thanks,

Magnus Lönnroth
Head of PDU SDP
Development Unit Multimedia Products
Ericsson AB
 

> -----Original Message-----
> From: public-bpwg-request@w3.org 
> [mailto:public-bpwg-request@w3.org] On Behalf Of Jo Rabin
> Sent: den 27 februari 2008 15:27
> To: daniel; public-bpwg@w3.org
> Subject: RE: [agenda] Agenda for tomorrow's call
> 
> 
> Oh, I nearly forgot, 
> 
> PROPOSED RESOLUTION: BPWG Call to stay on Euro Time till March 30th
> 
> Also Zaragoza F2F fixed for 16-20 June 2008
> 
> Jo
> 
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: public-bpwg-request@w3.org [mailto:public-bpwg-request@w3.org]
> On
> > Behalf Of Appelquist, Daniel, VF-Group
> > Sent: 27 February 2008 14:07
> > To: public-bpwg@w3.org
> > Subject: [agenda] Agenda for tomorrow's call
> > 
> > Hi Mobile Web fans!  This here's the proposed agenda for tomorrow's
> best
> > practices call.
> > 
> > Please note that this call is W3C Member Only.
> > 
> > Please make sure that if you are sending regrets you do so _before_
> the
> > call and please use the member list (using the handy link below [a])
> to do
> > so.
> > 
> > Dan
> > 
> > [a]
> mailto:member-bpwg@w3.org?subject=Regrets%20for%20BPWG%202008-02-14
> > 
> > Chair: Dan
> > Team Contact: Francois
> > Known Regrets: None
> > 
> > Agenda:
> > 
> > 1. Task Force Reports
> > 	a. CT - presentation of draft
> > 	b. Pro - presentation of draft
> > 2. Accessibility Document [1]
> > 	a. Finish review
> > 3. Korean F2F
> > 	a. Agenda discussion [2]
> > 4. BP 2.0
> > 	a. Discussion of recent inputs from mailing list (thanks to all)
> > 5. AOB
> > 
> > Logistics:
> > 
> > Date: 2008-02-28
> > Time: 07:00 US Pacific; 10:00 US Eastern; 15:00 UK; 16:00 CET;
> > 	17:00 Helsinki; 00:00 Seoul
> > Phone: tel:+16177616200, tel:+33489063499 or tel:+441173706152
> > 		Code 2794 ("BPWG") followed by #
> > 
> > IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6665#bpwg
> > 
> > References
> > 
> > [1]
> >
> http://www.w3.org/2005/MWI/BPWG/Group/TaskForces/Accessibility
> /drafts/ED
> -
> > mwbp-wcag-20080129/
> > [2] draft Korean f2f agenda, for discussion:
> > http://docs.google.com/Doc?id=dd3jk8v_89f6vrqk9w
> 
> 
Received on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 15:13:47 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Sunday, 6 December 2009 12:13:53 GMT