W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-cwm-talk@w3.org > October to December 2004

Re: Notation3 languages, cwm etc: Scheduled topic chat #RDFIG

From: Graham Klyne <GK-lists@ninebynine.org>
Date: Tue, 09 Nov 2004 15:26:41 +0000
Message-Id: <5.1.0.14.2.20041109152553.02b71708@127.0.0.1>
To: Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>
Cc: public-cwm-talk@w3.org

At 10:14 09/11/04 -0500, Tim Berners-Lee wrote:

>We'll have a Scheduled Chat on the specific topic on N3
>http://www.w3.org/DesignIssues/Notation3
>and related languages on irc://irc.freenode/net/rdfig
>at
>
>   19:00Z,  14:00 ET,  11:00PT  on Monday November 17th 2004.

Er, I have November 17 being a Wednesday.

#g
--

>Chair: Dan Connolly or community chairing
>Scribe: Looking for volunteers
>
>Notation3 is a shorthand syntax for RDF which make sit easier to write and 
>understand RDF graphs by hand.  It also has extensions, which allow 
>variables, and hence the expression of rules, queries, etc.
>
>Some draft possible agenda items:
>
>- Roll call
>- Software status, implementation reports, 2 mins round the table
>- What should the standardization track be if any for N3?
>- Technical  syntax issues
>     - relationship with NTriples (UTF-8 vs ASCII, etc)
>     - characters allowed in identifiers
>     - sub-languages
>- SPARQL and N3
>
>but mail me with any suggestions.
>
>Tim BL

------------
Graham Klyne
For email:
http://www.ninebynine.org/#Contact
Received on Tuesday, 9 November 2004 15:27:20 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:11:01 GMT