W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-csv-wg@w3.org > December 2015

Fwd: Four documents by CSV on the Web Working Group are now W3C Recommendations

From: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 17 Dec 2015 11:59:25 +0100
Cc: Ralph Swick <swick@w3.org>, Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>, W3C CSV on the Web Working Group <public-csv-wg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <9172EC6F-C678-4836-9BBC-CC8F6E20F203@w3.org>
To: Jeni Tennison <jeni@jenitennison.com>, Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>, Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>, Jeremy Tandy <jeremy.tandy@gmail.com>
Our Recommendations are published!

Huge thanks to the chairs, to the editors, and everyone else involved…

Ivan

> Begin forwarded message:
> 
> From: Xueyuan Jia <xueyuan@w3.org>
> Subject: Four documents by CSV on the Web Working Group are now W3C Recommendations
> Date: 17 December 2015 11:47:31 CET
> To: w3c-ac-forum@w3.org
> Cc: chairs@w3.org
> Resent-From: chairs@w3.org
> Archived-At: <http://www.w3.org/mid/567292C3.4060005@w3.org>
> X-W3C-Hub-Spam-Status: No, score=-8.0
> Message-Id: <567292C3.4060005@w3.org>
> List-Id: <chairs.w3.org>
> 
> 
> Dear Advisory Committee Representative,
> Chairs,
> 
> I am pleased to announce the advancement of the following documents to W3C Recommendations:
> 
> Model for Tabular Data and Metadata on the Web
>    http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/REC-tabular-data-model-20151217/
> 
> Metadata Vocabulary for Tabular Data
>    http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/REC-tabular-metadata-20151217/
> 
> Generating RDF from Tabular Data on the Web
>    http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/REC-csv2rdf-20151217/
> 
> Generating JSON from Tabular Data on the Web
>    http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/REC-csv2json-20151217/
> 
> All Members who responded to the Proposed Recommendation Call for Review [1] supported the publication of these specifications as W3C Recommendations, or abstained.
> 
> Please join us in thanking the CSV on the Web Working Group [2] for their achievement.
> 
> This announcement follows section 7.1.2 [3] of the W3C Process Document.
> 
> Thank you,
> 
> For Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director,
> Ralph Swick, INK Domain Lead, and
> Ivan Herman, CSVW WG Staff Contact;
> Xueyuan Jia, W3C Marketing & Communications
> 
> [1] https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/33280/csvwpr/results
> [2] http://www.w3.org/2013/csvw/
> [3] http://www.w3.org/2015/Process-20150901/#ACReviewAfter
> 
> 
> ---
> 


----
Ivan Herman, W3C
Digital Publishing Lead
Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/
mobile: +31-641044153
ORCID ID: http://orcid.org/0000-0003-0782-2704






Received on Thursday, 17 December 2015 10:59:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 17 December 2015 10:59:39 UTC