W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > February 2019

Re: Kickoff DID Resolution Work Item

From: Markus Sabadello <markus@danubetech.com>
Date: Fri, 1 Feb 2019 10:19:41 +0100
To: W3C Credentials CG <public-credentials@w3.org>, public-digital-verification@w3.org
Message-ID: <3d16de4f-8f10-9ce9-89d5-497e874c117e@danubetech.com>
Thanks to those who filled out the Doodle. Our first call to begin with
the DID Resolution work item will be:

7th Feb 2019, 9pm Vienna (CET) = 3pm US Eastern = noon US Pacific
https://zoom.us/j/7077077007

Attached is a calendar invite.

Markus

On 1/29/19 11:02 PM, Markus Sabadello wrote:
>
> Hello CCG,
>
> Since there was no opposition to adopting DID Resolution as a work
> item of the group <https://github.com/w3c-ccg/community/issues/20>, I
> propose a Kickoff call for this work as early as next week.
> If you're interested, please fill out this Doodle in the next 48
> hours: https://doodle.com/poll/pibtcc54qpi26pcr
>
> See here for the current draft (still very empty, but with basic
> structure):
> https://w3c-ccg.github.io/did-resolution/
>
> And open issues:
> https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-resolution/issues
>
> Dmitri and I thought that perhaps a call every two weeks could make sense.
>
> On this first kickoff call we will discuss:
>
> 1. Mode of work on DID Resolution within the CCG.
> 2. Scope of DID Resolution spec and delineation to "main" DID spec
> content.
>
> all the best,
> Markus
>
>




Received on Friday, 1 February 2019 09:20:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 1 February 2019 09:20:12 UTC