W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > November 2017

Re: Adding a third co-chair to W3C-CCG

From: Timothy Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 02 Nov 2017 06:48:30 +0000
Message-ID: <CAM1Sok2VSAzbrWEJvj=RMZk-ac47R2=A4+V5+HCf4n1jH3Y=+A@mail.gmail.com>
To: Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>
Cc: "Stone, Matt" <matt.stone@pearson.com>, heather vescent <heathervescent@gmail.com>, "W3C Credentials CG (Public List)" <public-credentials@w3.org>, "W3C Digital Verification CG (Public List)" <public-digital-verification@w3.org>
+1 also

On Thu, 2 Nov 2017 at 16:22 Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com> wrote:

> Joe: +1 from me.
>
> p.
>
>
> On Wed, Nov 1, 2017 at 10:06 PM, Stone, Matt <matt.stone@pearson.com>
> wrote:
>
>> +1 for Joe
>>
>>
>> =====
>> Matt Stone
>> 501-291-1599 <(501)%20291-1599>
>>
>>
>> On Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 7:36 PM, heather vescent <
>> heathervescent@gmail.com> wrote:
>>
>>> +1 for Joe. Great suggestion!
>>>
>>> On Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 6:04 PM, Melvin Carvalho <
>>> melvincarvalho@gmail.com> wrote:
>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> On 1 November 2017 at 01:48, Christopher Allen <
>>>> ChristopherA@blockstream.com> wrote:
>>>>
>>>>> The co-chairs of the W3C Credentials CG would like to bring in a third
>>>>> co-chair to help with longer term planning, coordination, and generally
>>>>> keeping our work items on track.
>>>>>
>>>>> We would like to nominate Joe Andrieu as a possible 3rd co-chair. Joe
>>>>> has been a long-term contributor to our community and offers expertise in
>>>>> areas that would complement the current leadership team — project
>>>>> management and the impact on individuals of the technologies we are
>>>>> building.
>>>>>
>>>>> We’d like to get feedback within 2 weeks (by our November 14th meeting)
>>>>> if there are any objections or alternative candidates.
>>>>>
>>>>> Joe will be at TPAC next week if you’d like to meet him in person.
>>>>>
>>>>
>>>> +1
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> — Christopher Allen & Kim Hamilton
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> --
>>> Heather Vescent
>>> @heathervescent // www.heathervescent.com // skype: heathervescent
>>>
>>
>>
>
Received on Thursday, 2 November 2017 06:49:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:42 UTC