W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > October 2016

Agenda: Verifiable Claims Teleconference - Tuesday, November 1st 2016

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:03:39 -0400
To: Web Payments IG <public-webpayments-ig@w3.org>, Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>
Cc: Dave Crocker <dcrocker@bbiw.net>, =Drummond Reed <drummond@respect.network>, Les Chasen <les@respect.network>, Joe Andrieu <joe@andrieu.net>, Bob Burke <bburke@kou.pn>, Adrian Gropper <agropper@healthurl.com>, Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>
Message-ID: <94ee8358-7f9a-3c9e-f899-b48801f18c84@digitalbazaar.com>
Hi all,

We have a Verifiable Claims Task Force call tomorrow to review the
outcome of the Verifiable Claims work at Rebooting Web of Trust #3, the
Internet Identity Workshop #23, and the first Verifiable Claims
Face-to-Face meeting for those that could not be at all three events.

The meeting is open to the general public. There are no Intellectual
Property Release requirements. The call will be recorded and minuted to
ensure we're capturing everyone's concerns properly.

If you want to add anything to or modify the proposed agenda below,
please respond via the mailing list or make a note of it at the
beginning of the call. If your organization would not like the call to
be recorded, let me know and we'll disable the audio recording.

==========
Tuesday, November 1st 2016
Time: 11am Boston
Text Chat: http://tinyurl.com/w3c-vctf
           irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#vctf
Voice: sip:vctf@96.89.14.196
       tel:+1-540-961-4469;ext=6306 (extension 6306)
Duration: 60 minutes
Scribes: DavidE, LesC, BrianS, DanB,  NateO, Longley,
         KerriL, MatthewL, CarlaC, StuartS, RichardV,
         MattS, GreggK, ShaneM
==========

Proposed Agenda
---------------

1. Rebooting Web of Trust[1]
2. Internet Identity Workshop[2][3]
3. Verifiable Claims Face-to-Face[4][5]
4. Responses to VC Concerns[6]

-- manu

[1]https://github.com/WebOfTrustInfo/rebooting-the-web-of-trust-fall2016/blob/master/draft-documents/rwot3-digital-verification-outcomes.md
[2]https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1pY6TGsCBzmui_KVM5Q71t1LbHgdv10vRPov7SoISjqU/edit
[3]https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1BsGY6YOlkfTQQyxm0jJadxBhJwBCE3QLDoyRENzhS0k/edit
[4]https://w3c.github.io/vctf/meetings/2016-10-27/
[5]https://w3c.github.io/vctf/meetings/2016-10-28/
[6]https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webpayments-comments/2016Oct/0031.html

-- 
Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: The Web Browser API Incubation Anti-Pattern
http://manu.sporny.org/2016/browser-api-incubation-antipattern/
Received on Monday, 31 October 2016 20:04:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:32 UTC