W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > November 2016

Re: Agenda: Verifiable Claims Teleconference - Tuesday, November 1st 2016

From: Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Tue, 1 Nov 2016 10:40:20 -0400
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Web Payments IG <public-webpayments-ig@w3.org>, Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>
Cc: Dave Crocker <dcrocker@bbiw.net>, =Drummond Reed <drummond@respect.network>, Les Chasen <les@respect.network>, Joe Andrieu <joe@andrieu.net>, Bob Burke <bburke@kou.pn>, Adrian Gropper <agropper@healthurl.com>, Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>
Message-ID: <69cfe88e-588a-9117-f4c5-d3ffd6b573ac@digitalbazaar.com>
A note about time zones -- the US is still on daylight saving time, so
if your country has switched back to standard time, please note that the
meeting this week will be an hour earlier for you (i.e. it will be in
about 20 minutes).

The US will fall back to daylight saving time this weekend, so
everything will sync back up thereafter.


On 10/31/2016 04:03 PM, Manu Sporny wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> We have a Verifiable Claims Task Force call tomorrow to review the
> outcome of the Verifiable Claims work at Rebooting Web of Trust #3, the
> Internet Identity Workshop #23, and the first Verifiable Claims
> Face-to-Face meeting for those that could not be at all three events.
>
> The meeting is open to the general public. There are no Intellectual
> Property Release requirements. The call will be recorded and minuted to
> ensure we're capturing everyone's concerns properly.
>
> If you want to add anything to or modify the proposed agenda below,
> please respond via the mailing list or make a note of it at the
> beginning of the call. If your organization would not like the call to
> be recorded, let me know and we'll disable the audio recording.
>
> ==========
> Tuesday, November 1st 2016
> Time: 11am Boston
> Text Chat: http://tinyurl.com/w3c-vctf
>            irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#vctf
> Voice: sip:vctf@96.89.14.196
>        tel:+1-540-961-4469;ext=6306 (extension 6306)
> Duration: 60 minutes
> Scribes: DavidE, LesC, BrianS, DanB,  NateO, Longley,
>          KerriL, MatthewL, CarlaC, StuartS, RichardV,
>          MattS, GreggK, ShaneM
> ==========
>
> Proposed Agenda
> ---------------
>
> 1. Rebooting Web of Trust[1]
> 2. Internet Identity Workshop[2][3]
> 3. Verifiable Claims Face-to-Face[4][5]
> 4. Responses to VC Concerns[6]
>
> -- manu
>
> [1]https://github.com/WebOfTrustInfo/rebooting-the-web-of-trust-fall2016/blob/master/draft-documents/rwot3-digital-verification-outcomes.md
> [2]https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1pY6TGsCBzmui_KVM5Q71t1LbHgdv10vRPov7SoISjqU/edit
> [3]https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1BsGY6YOlkfTQQyxm0jJadxBhJwBCE3QLDoyRENzhS0k/edit
> [4]https://w3c.github.io/vctf/meetings/2016-10-27/
> [5]https://w3c.github.io/vctf/meetings/2016-10-28/
> [6]https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webpayments-comments/2016Oct/0031.html
>


-- 
Dave Longley
CTO
Digital Bazaar, Inc.
http://digitalbazaar.com
Received on Tuesday, 1 November 2016 14:40:56 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:32 UTC