W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > March 2016

Re: An educational use case from the POV of the issuer...

From: Timothy Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:03:53 +0000
Message-ID: <CAM1Sok22C-Y27E2Gp2CXcPzQ1BaUThw7dKdcGCXiFGGdUUOhiw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Eric Korb <eric.korb@accreditrust.com>, John Tibbetts <john.tibbetts@kinexis.com>
Cc: Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>, Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
if at all possible,

I'd like to see it broken down into a group of creds that represent both a
package of verifiable claims, in addition to a subset or indeed an element
of a broader claim capable by the entity seeking to make a claim in a
privacy preserving manner that still supports validation of the necessary
particulars (and identification of those who want more, beyond reasonable
purposes)..

Tim.

On Sat, 12 Mar 2016 at 00:41 Eric Korb <eric.korb@accreditrust.com> wrote:

> +1
> On Mar 10, 2016 9:03 PM, "John Tibbetts" <john.tibbetts@kinexis.com>
> wrote:
>
>> Hi all,
>>
>> I’ve slightly reworked a use case I turned in earlier that is a tad more
>> in line with Shane’s Use Case style.  Feel free to use it if you find it
>> helpful or modify it to suit your needs.
>>
>>
>> *Joleen is the registrar of Mega University and, by virtue of her office,
>> is responsible for the integrity, accuracy, and security of academic
>> records.  Joleen has been a pioneering registrar in advocating an 'extended
>> transcript' that includes not only the standard set of course grades but
>> also adds supplementary information on learner competencies.  These might
>> include work experiences and non-educational but marketable skills. Upon
>> the request of her students Joleen issues digital credentials that
>> encapsulates an extended transcript.*
>>
>>
>> Cheers,
>>
>> John
>>
>>
Received on Friday, 11 March 2016 14:04:30 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 11 March 2016 14:04:30 UTC