W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > January 2016

Re: Agenda: Verifiable Claims Briefing Call - Tuesday, January 5th 2016

From: =Drummond Reed <drummond@respect.network>
Date: Tue, 5 Jan 2016 12:40:47 -0800
Message-ID: <CAAjunnYcKsHoWxVMNZaLEV5CqwqnHN5U=UPDpD1q-vi9uaiNxQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: David Chadwick <d.w.chadwick@kent.ac.uk>, Mike Schwartz <mike@gluu.org>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, "Hardt, Dick" <dick@amazon.com>, hillbrad@fb.com, Jeff.Hodges@paypal.com, odonoghue@isoc.org, hhalpin@w3.org, bascule@gmail.com, singer@apple.com, Christopher Allen <ChristopherA@lifewithalacrity.com>, Web Payments IG <public-webpayments-ig@w3.org>, Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>
I guess I was one of the lucky ones who got onto the call before the VOIP
minutes payment problem (I laughed out loud when Manu pointed out the irony
in that ;-)

>From my POV, Manu and Dave did a great job, and the links they shared
provided all the relevant background.

I particularly recommend reviewing the link Manu sent to the comments Brad
Hill has already posted
<https://docs.google.com/document/d/1aFAPObWUKEiSvPVqh9w1e6_L3iH4T08FQbJIOOlCvzU/edit?usp=sharing>.
I think Brad's analysis goes to the heart of why similar efforts over the
past decade have not succeeded—and pose the set of challenges that this
effort must address if it is to be successful.

I can't join tomorrow's call but I look forward to the interview.

=Drummond

On Tue, Jan 5, 2016 at 11:36 AM, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>
wrote:

> On 01/05/2016 12:06 PM, David Chadwick wrote:
>
>>
>>
>> On 05/01/2016 16:42, Mike Schwartz wrote:
>>
>>> On 2016-01-05 10:23, Hardt, Dick wrote:
>>>
>>>> I am intersted in participating, but my Amazon hosted SIP server
>>>> is not connecting to the call, and the PSTN line always rings
>>>> busy.
>>>>
>>>> The IRC channel is not being used interactively, so no value in
>>>> participating there.
>>>>
>>>
>> I tried to use the IRC channel but it seemed like my messages were
>> not being read by people. So why have it?
>>
>
> I read your comments in IRC. I think most people in the IRC channel
> follow along with both the transcription and any comments that people
> put in there, they may just not have had anything in particular to say
> in response to what you said.
>
> We also use the IRC channel to manage the queue -- (q+ puts you on the
> queue to speak, q- removes you). Anything you say in IRC will be
> included in the minutes unless you use `/me` to say it.
>
>
> --
> Dave Longley
> CTO
> Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> http://digitalbazaar.com
>
Received on Friday, 8 January 2016 13:30:10 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:26 UTC