W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > February 2016

Re: Agenda: Verifiable Claims Teleconference - Tuesday, January 19th 2016

From: Timothy Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:20:03 +1100
Message-ID: <CAM1Sok0v6vLf9ac4C-Hb0E2nxT+PzABjvmhA_n-HcSAw+2A62w@mail.gmail.com>
To: David Chadwick <d.w.chadwick@kent.ac.uk>
Cc: W3C Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>
David,

May I expressly state that I, amongst others, wish you well on your road to
recovery.  It is never good to hear of such human struggles, and I wish you
the very best.  In so doing, I hope you have no long-term issues; and, that
your health is provided the best possible circumstances for recovery,
growth and personal fulfilment into the future, as a result of the
circumstances in which you heal.

I am also sure, that much like others, if you have views you wish to share,
they'll be furnished the time of others to take into consideration as the
future is forged.

Sincerely,

Timothy Holborn.

On 10 February 2016 at 18:48, David Chadwick <d.w.chadwick@kent.ac.uk>
wrote:

> dear Manu
>
> as you know I had a near fatal cycle accident on 19 Jan. I am now on the
> road to recovery, having managed to sit up in a chair yesterday. However
> it will be many weeks before I am back on my feet due to the number of
> broken bones.
>
> Please find attached the answers that I had prepared for my interview
> prior to the accident. I hope that they are helpful to you. But please
> do not expect me to participate actively in the WG for some time to come.
>
> All the best with the work. To me, the solution is the holy grail that I
> have been working on for many years,
>
> kind regards
>
> David
>
> On 19/01/2016 02:39, Manu Sporny wrote:
> > Hi all,
> >
> > This will be our first official Verifiable Claims Task Force
> > teleconference of the year. We've had a fairly long hiatus and will be
> > touching base with our plans for the next month or so.
> >
> > The meeting is open to the general public. There are no Intellectual
> > Property Release requirements. The call will be recorded and minuted to
> > ensure we're capturing everyone's concerns properly.
> >
> > If you want to add anything to or modify the proposed agenda below,
> > please respond via the mailing list or make a note of it at the
> > beginning of the call. If your organization would not like the call to
> > be recorded, let me know and we'll disable the audio recording.
> >
> > ==========
> > Tuesday, January 19th 2016
> > Time: 1600 UTC / 8am San Francisco / 11am Boston / 4pm London /
> >                / 6pm Cape Town / 12am Hong Kong / 2am Brisbane
> > Text Chat: http://tinyurl.com/w3c-vctf
> >            irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#vctf
> > Voice: sip:vctf@96.89.14.196
> >        tel:+1-540-961-4469;ext=6306 (extension 6306)
> > Duration: 60 minutes
> > Scribes: Nate, MattS, Brian, MattC, Gregg, Manu, Longley
> > ==========
> >
> > Proposed Agenda
> > ---------------
> >
> > 1. Update on Past and Upcoming Interviews
> > 2. Plan (or lack thereof) for Face-to-Face in February
> > 3. Stalled Work
> > 4. AOB
> >
> > -- manu
> >
>
Received on Wednesday, 10 February 2016 08:21:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:27 UTC